Metallica Announce New Live DVD, Blu-Ray Details

The Mighty Metallica returns!  This time it’s with a brand new live Blu-ray DVD.  Yes, you read right.  Metallica will release a brand new live Blu-ray and DVD on Monday, December 10thQuebec Magnetic chronicles the band’s two live performances from Quebec City from Fall 2009.  The set list for the show was voted on by the band’s more than 35,000 fans this past September on the band’s website,

Courtesy: BB Gun Press

 “This release is a first for us”, the band noted in a release on its website, regarding the upcoming live release.  “Yes boys and girls, the DVD and Blu-ray will be coming out on our very own label in North America.  There are still some “I’s” being dotted and “t’s” crossed, so we can’t give you a name or fancy logo just yet, but we’re pretty excited that for the first time we get to hold all the reins on a release from start to finish.  Since we now get to call all the shots, the double DVD and the single disc Blu-ray will be available for a price we thought was very Metallica fan friendly – Suggested retail will be $15.98 for either format.”

The set list for the set is as follows:


1.   That was Just Your Life

2.  The End of the Line

3.  The Four Horsemen

4.  The Shortest Straw

5.  One

6.  Broken, Beat & Scarred

7.  My Apocalypse

8.  Sad But True

9.  Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

10. The Judas Kiss

11. Master of Puppets

12. Battery

13. Nothing Else Matters

14. Enter Sandman

15. Killing Time

16. Whiplash

17. Seek & Destroy

Bonus Songs

18. For Whom The Bell Tolls

19. Holier Than Thou

20. Cyanide

21. Turn The Page

22. All Nightmare Long

23. Damage, Inc.

24. Breadfan

25. Phantom Lord

For all the latest information from Metallica, fans can go online to,,, and

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it or its companion page,  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.