Voivod Releases Cover Art, Album Info For New LP

Courtesy: Century Media Records

Legendary Canadian Prog-metal band Voivod is back.  And the band has released the first hints of its first new album since its 2003 self-titled album.  Target Earth is slated to be released in the U.S. January 22nd, 2013.  It will be released not only as a standard CD, but also as gatefold double vinyl, and a limited edition box set.  Details on the box set will be released soon.

Target Earth was recorded at producer Pierre Remillard’s Wild Studios and mixed by Sanford Parker.  It sees the return of the band’s original bassist, Blacky (Jean Yves Theriault).  It marks the first record that he’s done with the band since 1991’s, Angel Rat.

The track listing for Target Earth is:

1.  Target Earth

2.  Kluskap O’Kom

3.  Sympathy for the Enemy

4.  Mechanical Mind

5.  Warchaic

6.  Resistance

7.  Kaleidos

8.  Corps Etranger

9.  Artefact

10.  Defiance

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it or its companion page, http://www.facebook.com/pages/Reel-Reviews/ 381028148587141.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.