Metallica’s New Live DVD/BD Available Now

Courtesy:  BB Gun Press

Courtesy: BB Gun Press

Metallica’s long awaited new live release, Quebec Magnetic, is out in stores now.  It’s available both in DVD and Blu-ray format.  The performance recorded was from the band’s 2009 stop in Quebec on its tour in support of its latest album, Death Magnetic.  The performance is a career spanner, covering music from Master of Puppets, Metallica (A.K.A. The Black Album), …And Justice For All, Kill ‘Em All, and of course Death Magnetic.  The full set list for the show was voted on by the band’s 35,000+ fans on its website, this past September.  The DVD and Blu-ray will both be available for a set price of $15.98.  Front man James Hetfield spoke on the cost.  “This release is a first for us”, he said.  “Yes boys and girls, The DVD and Blu-ray will be coming out on our very own label in North America!  Since we now get to call all the shots, the double DVD and single-disc Blu-ray will be available for a price we thought was very Metallica fan friendly – the suggested retail price will be $15.98 for either format.”

The track listing for both formats is the same.  It is as follows:

1.   That Was Just Your Life

2.  The End of The Line

3.  The Four Horsemen

4.  The Shortest Straw

5.  One

6.  Broken, Beat & Scarred

7.  My Apocalypse

8.  Sad But True

9.  Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

10.  The Judas Kiss

11.  The Day That Never Comes

12.  Master of Puppets

13.  Battery

14.  Nothing Else Matters

15.  Enter Sandman

16.  Killing Time

17.  Whiplash

18.  Seek & Destroy

Bonus Songs

19.  For Whom The Bell Tolls

20.  Holier Than Thou

21.  Cyanide

22.  Turn The Page

23.  All Nightmare Long

24.  Damage, Inc.

25.  Breadfan

26.  Phantom Lord

Quebec Magnetic is available in stores and online now.  It can be ordered online direct at the band’s official website,  Fans can also keep up with all the latest news and more from Metallica online at and

To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it or its companion page,  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.