Iced Earth Announces New Album, Tour Details

Courtesy:  Century Media Records

Courtesy: Century Media Records

Iced Earth is set to release its latest full length studio effort next month.  The band will drop its eleventh full length studio recording on January 6th worldwide and January 21st in North America.  The new album, titled Plagues of Babylon, will be released via Century Media Records.  In conjunction with this announcement, the band has also announced that it will launch the “Worldwide Plagues Tour” in support of its new release.  The tour includes a six-week run across America beginning April 4th in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  Sabaton and Revamp will offer support for the tour.  The complete tour schedule is included below.


ICED EARTH with SABATON & REVAMP in support:


04: Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection

05: Milwaukee, WI – The Rave

06: Chicago, IL – House Of Blues

07: Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue

09: Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE

10: Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall

11: Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom

12: Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall

14: Toronto, ONT – Phoenix Concert Theatre

15: Quebec City, QC – Imperial Theater

16: Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre

17: Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero

18: New York, NY – Best Buy Theater

19: Worcester, MA – The Palladium

21: West Springfield, VA – Empire

23: Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade

24: Orlando, FL – House Of Blues Orlando

25: Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution

26: Saint Petersburg, FL – State Theatre

28: Houston, TX – Scout Bar

29: Dallas, TX – Trees


01: Tempe, AZ – Club Red

02: West Hollywood, CA – House Of Blues Sunset

03: San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
05: Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory Concert House

06: Seattle, WA – El Corazon

07: Vancouver, BC – The Venue

09: Edmonton, AB – The Starlite Room

10: Calgary, AB – Republik

11: Regina, SK – Riddell Centre

12: Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre

14: Denver, CO – The Summit Music Hall

15: Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater

16: Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom

Exclusive VIP packages for the band’s North American tour are available now.  Fans can go online to to order their VIP packages.  They will remain on sale while supplies last.

Courtesy:  Century Media Records

Courtesy: Century Media Records

Iced Earth fans will be interested to know about Plagues of Babylon that the album’s first six tracks are part of the band’s ongoing Something Wicked universe.  The album’s artwork was designed by Eliran Kantor.  Kantor also did artwork for albums from Testament, Atheist, and Hatebreed just to name a few.  The album also includes guest vocals from Volbeat front man Michael Poulsen, Symphony X/Adrenaline Mob singer Russell Allen, and Blind Guardian front man Hansi Kursch.  It was recorded at Principal Studios in Senden, Germany.  That is the same studio in which Kreator, In Extremo, and Grave Digger also recorded.  The complete track listing for Plagues of Babylon is listed below.


1. Plagues Of Babylon

2. Democide

3. The Culling

4. Among The Living Dead

5. Resistance

6. The End?

7. If I Could See You

8. Cthulhu

9. Peacemaker

10. Parasite

11. Spirit Of The Times

12. Highwayman


If and when the band announces any additional tour dates or other pertinent news regarding Plagues of Babylon, fans can get it all online via the band’s official website and Facebook page at and  To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.