Gameface To Release First Album in A Decade This Spring

Gameface Now is What Matters Now

Ten years have passed since Gameface released its last album.  Now, the Southern California based quartet has announced that it will release its sixth full length studio effort this Spring.  The band—Jeff Caudill, Todd D. Trout, Steven Sanderson, and Guy Julian—will release Now is What Matters Now via Equal Vision Records March 18th, 2014.  Caudill (vocals/guitar) was ecstatic in discussing the new album.  He explained what long-time fans can expect from the album and how excited he and his band mates are to have gotten back to making music again.  “We’ve been given a gift to be able to do this again and we’re not squandering it. I can confidently say that this is the best record we’ve ever made,” he said.  “Old fans are gonna be psyched. It has the musicianship of Every Last Time and the heart of Three To Get Ready. This album is about letting go of the past, forgetting regret and moving forward – making the most of now.”  NIWMN will feature guest vocals from some of the band’s friends including: Kay Hanley (Letters to Cleo), Frank Daly (Big Drill Car), Jon Bunch (Sense Field), and Arty Shepherd (Errortype:11).

Gameface released a 7” last November that included two new songs.  ‘Come on Down’ was one of those songs.  It premiered online at and can also be viewed on the band’s official Facebook page,  Also included in the band’s recent 7” was a reworked take on ‘The Only Chance We Get.’  The song was originally included on the band’s 1995 album, Three to Get Ready.  The re-worked take includes guest vocals from Ingo Knollman (Donots) and Mike McTernan (Damnation A.D.).

No tour dates have been announced from the band as of yet in support of NIWMN.  But fans can find out about the latest tour dates as they are announced online at and The complete track listing for the band’s upcoming album is included below.


1. Come On Down

2. Swing State (ft. Frank Daly of Big Drill Car)

3. Regular Size (ft. Frank Daly)

4. Now (ft. Jon Bunch of Sense Field)

5. Picture Day (ft. Kay Hanley of Letters To Cleo)

6. Lifetime Achievement Award

7. Always On (ft. Arty Shepherd of Errortype:11)

8. Save Your Words

9. The Quiet Type

10. Frames

11. My Troubled Half

To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.