Muse Debuts Drones’ First Official Single

Photo Credit:  Danny Clinch

Photo Credit: Danny Clinch

Muse will release the first official single from its upcoming album Drones today. The single, ‘Dead Inside’ premieres on radio stations around the world today.

Front man Matt Bellamy says of the single that is the real starting point of Drones’ concept. He said of the song that “This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

Speaking of ‘Psycho,’ the band just recently debuted the lyric video for that song via the band’s YouTube channel. To date, the video has garnered 6.7 million views. Drones was co-produced by the band and legendary producer Robert John “Mutt” Lange. It will be available in stores June 9th via Warner Brothers Records and can be pre-ordered online now via iTunes at The full track listing for Drones is noted below:

Drones Tracklisting:

  1. Dead Inside
  2. [Drill Sergeant]
  3. Psycho
  4. Mercy
  5. Reapers
  6. The Handler
  7. [JFK]
  8. Defector
  9. Revolt
  10. Aftermath
  11. The Globalist
  12. Drones


All of the latest updates on Drones, the band’s current tour schedule, and all of the latest updates from the band are available online at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.