Shout! Factory Kids Scares Up Lots Of Family Fun Next Month With Its New Littlest Pet Shop DVD

Courtesy:  Shout! Factory/Shout! Factory Kids/Discovery Family

Courtesy: Shout! Factory/Shout! Factory Kids/Discovery Family

Halloween is right around the corner. As many know, it is the unofficial start of the holiday season. That means it won’t be long before the annual crop of holiday programs hit the airwaves, and DVDs and Blu-rays hit store shelves. The thing is that Halloween seems to produce the least amount of holiday programming in comparison to that of Thanksgiving and Christmas. Shout! Factory however is looking to help change that as it will release a new Halloween-themed DVD from Discovery Family’s hit animated series Littlest Pet Shop next month for the whole family.

Shout! Factory has announced that on Tuesday, September 1st it will release Littlest Pet Shop: Halloween Fest. Littlest Pet Shop: Halloween Fest offers audiences five more episodes pulled from all three current seasons of the beloved animated Discovery Family series. It opens with Season One’s “Door Jammed.” This episode Blythe’s pet pals think that some of their own have been turned into werewolves when they start howling sounds coming from inside the pet store. The episode’s secondary storyline sees Blythe join Mrs. Twombley in the search for a coveted doorknob at a mansion that offers its own frightful fun. “Eight Arms To Hold You,” from Season Two, has Russell seeing things—more specifically a giant octopus-like creature trying to eat him—after Sunil and Vinnie accidentally cause a city-wide power outage. Another of the episode’s story lines has Russell believing that a ghost is stealing Mrs. Twombley’s supplies. And in Season Three’s “War of the Weirds,” Blythe’s animal friends believe that the truth is out there. Blythe however is suspect and tries to help them figure out what they have actually seen in the sky. These are just a few of the episodes that make up the body of the frightfully fun new Littlest Pet Shop DVD Halloween Fest. The complete episode listing for the DVD is noted below.


Episode              Episode Title
1 Littlest Pet Shop: Door-Jammed
2 Littlest Pet Shop: Eight Arms To Hold You
3 Littlest Pet Shop: Pawlm Reading
4 Littlest Pet Shop: War Of The Weirds
5 Littlest Pet Shop: The Very Littlest Pet Shop


Littlest Pet Shop: Halloween Fest will be available Tuesday, September 1st in stores and online. It will retail for MSRP of $9.99 and can be pre-ordered online now via Shout! Factory’s online store at More information on this and other titles from Shout! Factory and Shout! Factory Kids is available online at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.