Shout! Factory Announces Release Date For Hill Street Blues’ Sixth Season

Courtesy:  Shout! Factory/NBC

Courtesy: Shout! Factory/NBC

Shout! Factory will release the penultimate season of the classic crime drama Hill Street Blues next month.

Officials with Shout! Factory announced recently that the series’ sixth season will be released in stores and online on Tuesday, September 8th. Season six opens with a powerful episode centering on a hostage situation in which Henry Goldblume is taken hostage by members of a militant group called S.O.I.L. There is an associated story line in which Renko finally meets his favorite musician, Bobby Angel, but is faced the the issue of having to have him arrested on drug charges. These are just a couple of the story lines that interweave throughout this episode. Later in Season Six, Goldblume faces another ethical crisis when he is assigned to protect a parade by neo-facists. And in one of the season’s most interesting moments, things get tense in the precinct when a smoking ban is imposed on the building. One of Bobby’s old friends returns in this episode, and much more in this episode. Fans of this original series will find much more in these and the season’s other episodes for themselves when Season Six hits store shelves and online retail outlets. Season Six’s complete episode listing is noted below.


1 Hill Street Blues: Blues In The Night
2 Hill Street Blues: Hacked To Pieces
3 Hill Street Blues: Seoul On Ice
4 Hill Street Blues: In The Belly Of The Bus
5 Hill Street Blues: Somewhere Over The Rambo
6 Hill Street Blues: Oh, You Kid
7 Hill Street Blues: An Oy For An Oy
8 Hill Street Blues: Fathers And Huns
9 Hill Street Blues: What Are Friends For?
10 Hill Street Blues: The Virgin And The Turkey
11 Hill Street Blues: Two Easy Pieces
12 Hill Street Blues: Say It As It Plays
13 Hill Street Blues: Das Blues
14 Hill Street Blues: Scales Of Justice
15 Hill Street Blues: I Want My Hill Street Blues
16 Hill Street Blues: Remembrance Of Hits Past
17 Hill Street Blues: Larry Of Arabia
18 Hill Street Blues: Iced Coffey
19 Hill Street Blues: Jagga The Hunk
20 Hill Street Blues: Look Homeward, Ninja
21 Hill Street Blues: Slum Enchanted Evening
22 Hill Street Blues: Come And Get It

Hill Street Blues: Season Six will be available in stores and online on Tuesday, September 8th. It will retail for MSRP of $34.99. It can be pre-ordered online now for a discounted price of $29.99 via Shout! Factory’s online store at More information on this and other titles from Shout! Factory is available online now at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.