Eagle Rock Entertainment Teaming With Capitol Records To Release Katy Perry’s New Live Recording

Courtesy:  Eagle Rock Entertainment/Capitol Records

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment/Capitol Records

Eagle Rock Entertainment has for a number of years held the mantle of the leader in live recordings. It has held that title of honor because of the quality of recordings that it has released and for the variety of artists, bands, and groups whose recordings it has handled. Those acts include the likes of: Elton John, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Stone Temple Pilots, and even the intense Slipknot among so many others. There is even a new archived show from Rage Against The Machine due out next month. Now Eagle Rock has announced yet another major surprise addition to its roster of recordings. Next month, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release pop princess Katy Perry’s new live recording The Prismatic World Tour Live.

The Prismatic World Tour Live will be released Friday, October 30th through a partnership between Eagle Rock Entertainment and Capitol Records. It will be available on DVD, Blu-ray and digital download. The performance captured in this recording was originally recorded in Sydney, Australia during Perry’s visit to Australia in December 2014 as part of Perry’s “Prismatic World Tour,” which kicked off in May 2014. It includes some of Perry’s biggest hits to date including: ‘Roar,’ ‘Firework,’ ‘I Kissed a Girl,’ ‘Dark Horse,’ ‘California Gurls,’ and ‘Hot N Cold’ among a number of other hits. The set list, which features a total of twenty songs, is listed below. Fans can check out the trailer for the upcoming recording online now via YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nlgkGDR-Jg&feature=youtu.be.

The Prismatic World Tour Live” – Tracklisting (All Formats)

  1. Roar
  2. Part of Me
  3. Wide Awake
  4. This Moment / Love Me
  5. Dark Horse
  6. E.T.
  7. Legendary Lovers
  8. I Kissed a Girl
  9. Hot N Cold
  10. International Smile
  11. By the Grace of God
  12. The One That Got Away / Thinking of You
  13. Unconditionally
  14. Walking on Air
  15. It Takes Two
  16. This Is How We Do / Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  17. Teenage Dream
  18. California Gurls
  19. Birthday
  20. Firework


The Prismatic World Tour Live will be available Friday, October 30th on DVD, Blu-ray, and digital download. Pricing information for each platform will be announced soon. More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:

Website: http://www.eagle-rock.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EagleRockEnt

Twitter: http://twitter.com/EagleRockNews

More information on this record is available online now along with all of the latest news from Katy Perry at:

Website: http://katyperry.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/katyperry

Twitter: http://twitter.com/katyperry

To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.