Eagle Rock Marks Queen Anniversary With New Live Recording

Courtesy:  Eagle Rock Entertainment

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

This past Saturday marked a very special anniversary in the annals of rock and music history in whole. It was on October 31st, 1975 that legendary rock band Queen released its timeless hit ‘Bohemian Rhapsody.’ In honor of the song’s debut forty years ago and its lasting impact, the band’s remaining members were awarded the Classic Single Award at the Q Awards last week. It is just one way in which the song and the band are being honored.

The classic tune will be released on a special edition 12-inch black vinyl with the song’s original B-side ‘I’m In Love With My Car’ on Friday, November 27th. Also on November 20th, the special edition vinyl will be accompanied by the separate release of Queen: A Night at the Odeon—Live at Hammersmith ’75. Queen: A Night at the Odeon—Live at Hammersmith ’75 will be released on CD via Hollywood Records and on standalone DVD and SD Blu-ray platforms via Eagle Rock Entertainment. The concert presented in the recording was the finale of the band’s twenty-six date “Queen Invite You To a Night at the Opera” UK tour. It was the first tour in which the band had performed ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ live.

All three presentations of the concert feature the band’s complete performance at the Hammersmith including the never-before-heard “second encore” of ‘Seven Seas of Rhye’ and ‘See What a Fool I’ve Been.’ The concert’s DVD and SD Blu-ray presentation will each feature a pair of bonuses for fans, the first of which is a twenty-two minute retrospective documentary titled “Looking Back at the Odeon.” The second is the rarely-seen Live at Budokan—a three-song set filmed during the band’s 1975 performance from Japan. The songs in question that are presented are ‘Now I’m Here,’ ‘Killer Queen,’ and ‘In The Lap of the Gods…Revisited.’ The documentary includes previously unseen interviews with Brian May and Roger Taylor by Old Grey Whistle Test presenter Bob Harris about the 1975 Hammersmith Odeon show. The complete track listing for the DVD and SD Blu-ray recording of Queen: A Night at the Odeon—Live at Hammersmith ’75 is noted below.

Queen – A Night At The Odeon, Live At Hammersmith ’75 released November 20th

Full Tracklisting (CD/Vinyl/Digital)

  1. Now I’m Here
  2. Ogre Battle
  3. White Queen (As It Began)
  4. Bohemian Rhapsody
  5. Killer Queen
  6. The March Of The Black Queen
  7. Bohemian Rhapsody (Reprise)
  8. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
  9. Brighton Rock
  10. Guitar Solo
  11. Son And Daughter
  12. Keep Yourself Alive
  13. Liar
  14. In The Lap Of The Gods… Revisited
  15. Big Spender
  16. Jailhouse Rock Medley
  17. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  18. See What A Fool I’ve Been
  19. God Save The Queen


*DVD and SD Blu-ray formats do not include Seven Seas Of Rhye or See What A Fool I’ve Been.


More information on Queen: A Night at the Odeon—Live at Hammersmith ’75 and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:


Website: http://www.eagle-rock.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EagleRockEnt

Twitter: http://twitter.com/EagleRockNews

To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.