The Who Partnering With Eagle Rock For Band’s 50th Anniversary Finale Recording

Courtesy:  Eagle Rock Entertainment

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Legendary rock act The Who marked a big anniversary this year. Core members Roger Daltry and Pete Townshend marked the band’s fiftieth anniversary. In celebration of the anniversary the duo released its hits compilation The Who Hits 50 late last year. From there, the band embarked on a worldwide tour, bringing its hits to its legions of fans. There were a couple of bumps on that road recently. But the band has overcome said bumps and now later this month the celebration will continue when the band released its new live recording Live in Hyde Park.

The Who has teamed up with Eagle Rock Entertainment, the leading name in live recordings, to release Live in Hyde Park. The concert, originally recorded June 26th, 2015 at London’s Hyde Park, will be released Friday, November 20th. It will be released on DVD + 2CD combo pack, Blu-ray + 2CD combo set, DVD + 3 LP combo set and digital formats. It was the band’s final stop on its 50th anniversary tour and includes a number of the band’s hits. Those hits include the likes of ‘My Generation,’ ‘Pinball Wizard,’ ‘Baba O’Reily,’ ‘I Can’t Explain,’ ‘You Better You Bet,’ ‘Who Are You,’ ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again,’ ‘Join Together,’ ‘The Kids Are Alright,’ ‘I Can See For Miles’ and a number of others. Along with its main feature, the recording also includes a bonus performance of ‘The Seeker’ in both the package’s DVD and Blu-ray presentations. A Deluxe Blu-ray + DVD + 2CD set will also be released on Friday, December 4th. The complete set list for the 19-song show is noted below.

1) I Can’t Explain
2) The Seeker*
3) Who Are You
4) The Kids Are Alright
5) Pictures Of Lily
6) I Can See For Miles
7) My Generation
8) Behind Blue Eyes
9) Bargain
10) Join Together
11) You Better You Bet
12) I’m One
13) Love Reign O’er Me
14) Eminence Front
15) Amazing Journey / Sparks
16) Pinball Wizard
17) See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
18) Baba O’Riley
19) Won’t Get Fooled Again

Pricing information for each presentation of Live in Hyde Park will be announced soon. More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.