The Veer Union Announces Release Date, Track Listing For Its New Album

Courtesy:  Pavement Entertainment

Courtesy: Pavement Entertainment

It’s been almost four years since hard rock quartet The Veer Union released its last new album Divide The Blackened Sky. Now next month the long wait for a new album will finally come to an end. That is because the Vancouver, British Columbia-based band will finally release its next full-length studio recording.

Decade will be released on Friday, January 29th via Pavement Entertainment. It is the band’s sixthh full-length album and was self-produced by front man Crispin Earl. Decade’s title is in reference to the tenth anniversary of the band’s debut album Time To Break The Spell and comes four years after the release of its last album Divide The Blackened Sky. Audiences will find Decade interesting because it literally bridges the band’s past and present through its songs. Five of the album’s songs were originally written before The Veer Union originally formed a decade ago. Five others are brand new compositions.  The album’s full track listing is noted below.

Full track listing:

1. Defying Gravity

2. Watch You Lose

3. You Can’t Have It All

4. I Said

5. Make Believe

6. We All Will

7. I Don’t Care

8. The Unwanted

9. Heart Attack

10. The Underrate

In anticipation of Decade’s release the band recently debuted the video for the album’s lead single ‘Defying Gravity’ online via Revolver Magazine’s website. Audiences can see it online now at It can also be viewed online via YouTube at The song’s lyrical content is in reference to [Crispin] Earl’s ongoing battle with depression and perseverance over it.

The Veer Union will hit the road this winter in support of its new album beginning February 18th in San Diego, California. The band’s current schedule features a total of seventeen dates and includes a pair of dates in North Carolina next spring. The first of those dates brings the band to Wilmington, NC on March 11th. The second of the band’s North Carolina dates takes the band to North Carolina’s Queen City on March 12th. Tickets are not currently on sale for either show. Fans can find out when tickets are on sale online along with the band’s latest news on its upcoming tour, album, and more at:




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it. Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.