Michael Schenker Releasing New Live Recording Next Month

Courtesy:  MVD Entertainment Group

Courtesy: MVD Entertainment Group

Michael Schenker will release his new live recording next month.

Michael Schenker recently announced that he has a new live recording on the way.  On A Mission: Live in Madrid will be released Friday, May 6th.  On November 19th, 2015 Schenker rejoined his former Scorpions band mates bassist Francis Buchholz and drummer Herman Rarebell on stage in Joy Enslava in Madrid, Spain for one of a number of performances together that the musicians presented last year.  The performance in question featured songs that spanned Schenker’s extensive musical resume with numbers such as UFO’s ‘’Lights Out’, Scorpions’ ‘Coast To Coast,’ MSG’s ‘Victim of Illusion,’ and Temple of Rock’s ‘Live and Let Live’ among a number of other hits.  The concert, which is available now for pre-order via MVD Entertainment Group’s online store, will be presented in separate standalone 2CD, 2Blu-ray, DVD and deluxe collector’s edition.  The show’s set list is exactly the same on both platforms and in the same order.  However, the DVD will come with a pair of bonus features.  There will also be a special limited Deluxe Collector’s Edition of the recording on the DVD that will feature band interviews, sound check footage, rehearsal footage, and much more.  The complete set list and bonus material included in the DVD platforms is noted below.  A trailer for the recording can be viewed online now via YouTube  at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJkMqUCuS14.

CD Track Listing:
Disc: 1 

1. Ocean Odyssey – Intro
2. Doctor Doctor
3. Live And Let Live
4. Lights Out
5. Where The Wild Winds Blow
6. Natural Thing
7. Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead
8. Victim Of Illusion
9. Lovedrive
10. Coast To Coast
11. Vigilante Man
12. Rock My Nights Away

Disc: 2 
1. Saviour Machine
2. Too Hot To Handle
3. Only You Can Rock Me
4. Lord Of The Lost And Lonely
5. Rock You Like A Hurricane
6. Rock Bottom
7. Horizons
8. Attack Of The Mad Axeman
9. Communion
10. Blackout

DVD Track Listing:

Ocean Odyssey – Intro
Doctor Doctor
Live And Let Live
Lights Out
Where the Wild Winds Blow
Natural Thing
Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead
Victim Of Illusion
Coast To Coast
Vigilante Man
Rock My Nights Away
Saviour Machine
Too Hot To Handle
Only You Can Rock Me
Lord of the Lost and Lonely
Rock You Like A Hurricane
Rock Bottom
Attack Of The Mad Axeman
Searching For Freedom – Outro

Bonus Materials:

Outside the theatre
Soundcheck sketches

Additional Bonus Materials Limited Deluxe Collector’s Edition:

The tour starts
Michael and his guitars
Individual Interviews With Band Members


More information on On A Mission: Live in Madrid is available online now along with all of Michael Schenker’s latest news and more at:


Website: http://www.michaelschenkerhimself.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MichaelSchenkerRocks


To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.