Eagle Rock Entertainment Re-Issuing Journey Live Recording

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Eagle Rock Entertainment is teaming with Journey to release the band’s latest live recording.

Journey: Live in Manila will be released Friday, September 9th via Eagle Rock Entertainment.  The concert presented in this recording was originally recorded on March 14th, 2009 at SM Mall of Asia in Manila, Philippines.  It would go on to be released on DVD only months later.  Now, seven years later, it is being re-issued on separate DVD + 2CD combo pack ($34.98), Blu-ray + 2CD combo pack ($39.98), and digital platforms by Eagle Rock Entertainment.  The twenty-seven song, two-hour-plus set was recorded in 4K utilizing RED technology for the best possible visual and audio experience for fans.  That set features many of the band’s biggest hits and some of its lesser-known pieces including but not limited to: ‘Don’t Stop Believin’,’ ‘Be Good To Yourself,’ ‘Stone In Love,’ ‘Open Arms,’ ‘Faithfully, ‘Still They Ride,’ ‘When You Love A Woman,’ ‘Any Way You Want It,’ ‘Lovin’, Touchin’,’ Squeezin’,’ and a number of others.  The concert’s complete set list is noted below.



1) Intro Medley: The Journey (Revelation) / Majestic

2) Never Walk Away

3) Only The Young

4) Ask The Lonely

5) Stone In Love

6) Keep On Runnin’

7) After All These Years

8) Change For The Better

9) Wheel In The Sky

10) Lights

11) Still They Ride

12) Open Arms

13) Mother, Father

14) Wildest Dream

15) When You Love A Woman

16) Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)

17) What I Needed

18) Edge Of The Blade

19) Where Did I Lose Your Love

20) Escape

21) Faithfully

22) Don’t Stop Believin’

23) Any Way You Want It

24) Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’

25) Turn Down The World Tonight

26) Be Good To Yourself

27) Credits: The Journey (Revelation)


More information on Journey: Live in Manila is available online now along with all of Journey’s news and more at:




Website: http://www.journeymusic.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/journey

Twitter: http://twitter.com/journeyofficial




More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:




Website: http://www.eagle-rock.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EagleRockEnt

Twitter: http://twitter.com/EagleRockNews




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.