Heaven Below Reveals Release Date, Teaser Stream For Its New Album

Courtesy: EMP Label Group/eOne/ODonnell Media Group

Courtesy: EMP Label Group/eOne/ODonnell Media Group

Dave Ellefson’s EMP Label Group has expanded its roster again.

Heaven Below, which features Union Underground/Lita Ford guitarist Patrick Kennison, has joined the label’s ever-growing stable of up-and-coming artists.  The band will release its new album Good Morning Apocalypse via EMP Label Group on Friday, October 14th.  The album, the band’s fourth full-length studio effort, is a concept record that is set in a post-apocalyptic world.  It features guest appearances from Lita Ford, Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys, Broken Teeth), Udo Dirkschneider (Accept) and Kobra Paige of Kobra and the Lotus.  Kennison explained in an interview that the album has been in the works for some time.

“Nearly four years ago the band and I decided that wed like to start working on a concept record,” he said. “We knew how ambitious it sounded to even consider that, but once several legendary artists offered to help make it become a reality, we knew we had something.”

Kennison also discussed the album’s overall sound, noting its mix of old school rock and more modern elements.  “With over 30 songs written, we narrowed it down to the top 12,” he said.  “Udo Dirkschneider, Lita Ford, Jason McMaster, and Kobra Paige all stepped up to lend their amazing talents.  We feel this album is a powerful culmination of old school metal meets current fresh metal.  This kind of undertaking only comes along once in a lifetime, and we think we captured this moment on Good Morning Apocalypse.  The timing was perfect with EMP’s outside of the box approach to new music.”

The band has made available a teaser stream featuring samples of each of the album’s 12 songs online now via Soundcloud.  Audiences can check out the stream online now here.  The album’s full track listing is noted below.

01. Nefarious Angels (feat. Jason McMaster)
02. Renegade Protest Movement
03. Follow Me Under 04. Devilina And The Damage Done (feat. Kobra Paige)
05. Nightfall Comes To Life
06. Killing The Deadman
07. Running Under Satan’s Hand (feat. Lita Ford)
08. Death Battalion
09. Bonded By Blood
10. Black Sunrise/ War Of The Gods (feat. Udo Dirkschneider)
11. Among The Wolves/Worldwide Suicide
12. I Would Do It All Again/Burials At Sunset

More information on Heaven Below and its new album is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news at:




Website: http://www.heavenbelow.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/heavenbelowband

Twitter: http://twitter.com/heavenbelow




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.