Memphis International Records To Release Charlie Rich Tribute Record This Fall

Courtesy: Memphis International Records

Courtesy: Memphis International Records

A country music legend will be honored this fall with a new tribute record.

Memphis International Records has announced that it will release a new collection of Charlie Rich cover songs this fall. Feel Like Going Home: The Songs of Charlie Rich will be released Friday, October 14th.  In anticipation of the album’s release, Memphis International Records has released a video about the project.  It can be viewed online here.

Feel Like Going Home: The Songs of Charlie Rich features performances from the likes of Shooter Jennings, Jim Lauderdale, Charlie Rich, Jr. and others.  Charlie Rich, Jr., Charlie Rich’s son recently got to hear the album in whole and had the following to say to the record’s producer, Michael Dinallo:


Hi Michael,

Man, we couldn’t be more pleased with the album.  I love it.  Totally AWESOME! ! !  Dad would have absolutely loved every bit of it too.  I love the creativity and inventiveness, the soulfulness.  And it sounds young and fresh. The sucker pops. Dude, you produced a killer album. I’ve very honored and proud to be on it.  Love the guitar parts too, extremely musical and gels the whole thing. One of the coolest projects in years.  I’ll do everything I can to help spread the word and promote it.
All the best pal,


The full track listing for Feel Like Going Home: The Songs of Charlie Rich is noted below:


Feel Like Going Home: The Songs of Charlie Rich track listing:

  1. “Lonely Weekends,” Jim Lauderdale
  2. “Caught in the Middle,” Malpass Brothers
  3. “Whirlwind,” Juliet Simmons Dinallo
  4. “Sittin’ and Thinkin’,” Will Kimbrough
  5. “Time and Again,” Susan Marshall
  6. “Break Up,” Charlie Rich Jr.
  7. “Who Will the Next Fool Be,” Holli Mosley
  8. “Rebound,” Shooter Jennings
  9. “Midnight Blues,” Anita Suhanin
  10. “Easy Money,” Preston Shannon
  11. Don’t Put No Headstone on My Grave,” Johnny Hoy
  12. “Everything I Do Is Wrong,” Keith Sykes with Grace Askew
  13. “Feel Like Going Home,” Kevin Connolly


More information on this and other titles from Memphis International Records is available online now at:









To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.