Santana Teams With Eagle Rock Entertainment For New Live Recording

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Eagle Rock Entertainment has partnered with Carlos Santana once again for another new live recording from the veteran guitarist.

Santana IV: Live at the House of Blues, Las Vegas will be released Friday, October 21st in stores and online.  It will be released on DVD + 2CD combo pack, Blu-ray + 2CD combo pack, and digital formats.  The concert presented in the new release was recorded March 21st, 2016 at the House of Blues, Las Vegas.  It features the classic Santana lineup – the same lineup that recorded Santana IV, which was released this past April.

The recording features performances of songs from Santana IV and classic hits from the original Santana lineup’s first three albums.  That set list includes the likes of ‘Jingo,’ ‘Soul Sacrifice,’ ‘Samba Pa Ti,’ ‘Black Magic Woman,’ ‘Evil Ways,’ ‘Oye Como Va,’ ‘Everybody’s Everything’ and many others.  The full set list for the recording is noted below.



1) Soul Sacrifice

2) Jingo

3) Evil Ways

4) Everybody’s Everything

5) Shake It

6) Anywhere You Want To Go

7) Medley: Choo Choo / All Aboard

8) Samba Pa Ti

9) Medley: Batuka / No One To Depend On

10) Leave Me Alone

11) Sueño

12) Caminando

13) Medley: Blues Magic / Echizo

14) Come As You Are

15) Yambu

16) Medley: Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen / Oye Como Va

17) Medley: Love Makes The World Go Round (w/ Ronald Isley)

18) Freedom In Your Mind (w/ Ronald Isley)

19) Toussaint L’Overture

Along with the concert’s main feature, Eagle Rock Entertainment has included interviews with the band’s members as bonus material.

The recording is available now for pre-order on DVD + 2CD combo pack and Blu-ray + 2CD combo pack.  Audiences can check out a preview of ‘Oye Como Va’ online now here before the concert is released.

More information on Santana IV: Live at the House of Blues, Las Vegas is available online now along with all of Santana’s latest news and more at:








More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http:/// and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s