Annihilator Teams With UDR Music To Release New Hits Compilation Set

Courtesy: UDR Music

Courtesy: UDR Music

Veteran Canadian thrash outfit Annihilator has released a new hits collection of sorts to the masses.

The band released its new compilation Triple Threat on Friday.  The three-disc collection is in separate DVD/2CD combo pack, Blu-ray/2CD and standalone 2CD set via UDR Music. The collection features re-worked versions of many of the band’s hits in three very different settings.

The first setting is an acoustic setting featuring 10 of the band’s hits in a stripped down presentation.

The set’s second disc presents 11 more of the band’s songs in a full-on live setting from the band’s performance at the 2016 Bang Your Head Festival.  The third disc is a visual presentation of the acoustic and live presentations on the set’s first two discs.

The third disc also includes a 45-minute documentary and bonus discussions from front man Jeff Waters.  Waters discusses the set’s acoustic renderings in one of the bonus segments.  He also answers fan questions in another of the bonus segments.

Triple Threat’s track listing is noted below.


Unplugged: The Watersound Studios Sessions:

  1. Sounds Good To Me
  2. Bad Child
  3. Innnocent Eyes
  4. Snake In The Grass
  5. Fantastic Things
  6. Holding On
  7. Stonewall
  8. In The Blood
  9. Crystal Ann
  10. Phoenix Rising


Live At The BANG YOUR HEAD Festival:

  1. King Of The Kill
  2. No Way Out
  3. Creepin’ Again
  4. Set The World On Fire
  5. W.T.Y.D. (Welcome To Your Death)
  6. Never, Neverland
  7. Bliss
  8. Second To None
  9. Refresh The Demon
  10. Alison Hell
  11. Phantasmagoria


The BluRay and DVD visual content is split in 3 parts:


Chapter I – Annihilator Un-Plugged: The Watersound Studios Sessions (62 mins)

Chapter II – Annihilator Live at the BANG YOUR HEAD Festival (45 mins)

Chapter III – ANNIHILATOR: Summer Mini-Documentary 2016 (45 mins)

Plus Bonus Video Chapters: “Jeff’s Commentary On The Acoustic Songs” and “Jeff Answers Fan Questions”


Waters discussed how the band’s new collection came to life in a recent interview. He said working the songs into acoustic renditions was especially exciting for him.

“This was one of the coolest things I have done in my long career,” Waters said.  Having five people in a room, from all different backgrounds and talents, coming together to play songs from the past, and to try to sound like we are one but totally live and with feeling. This was one of the biggest challenges that ANNIHILATOR has faced, musically, but what impressed me the most was how you can hear all the individual styles each player has and how we were able to glue the playing and feel together. Done all in one take and with all the musical blemishes and imperfections that I would never normally let slide!

He added working specific songs made the recording experience truly special.

This set covers some of the melodic songs, one even from 1984 (when a few of these guys were not even born!) and I just had to do this once in my life… to challenge myself and maybe show some others that it’s not always just about the metal and the thrash! Rock n’ roll and ballads are found everywhere in heavy metal,” Waters said.  ANNIHILATOR are made up of a helluva lot of styles, mixed into one. That’s exactly what kind of musicians I put together for this set – a mixed bag of rockers and metalheads – and they made our legacy proud! Enjoy… we sure love this one.”

More information on Triple Threat is available online now along with Annihilator’s latest news and more at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.