The Who To Release New Live Recording

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Legendary rock band The Who is getting a jump start on the annual summer concert festival season with a new live recording this June.

The band will release its new live recording Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 2004 on Friday, June 2.  The recording will be released on DVD + 2CD, Blu-Ray + 2CD, and digital formats. Audiences can see a clip of the band performing ‘Naked Eye’ here.

The band’s 2004 performance at the festival marked the first time since 1970 that the band had performed at the festival.  The band’s performance was especially important because it was part of the band’s first live UK tour since the death of bassist and founding member John Entwhistle.  Pino Palladino handled bass duties during the performance and the band’s other 2004 UK dates.

The concert’s 21-song set features a variety of The Who’s greatest hits including but not limited to: ‘Baba O’Reily,’ ‘Substitute,’ ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again,’ ‘You Better You Bet,’ ‘I Can’t Explain,’ ‘Pinball Wizard,’ ‘Who Are You,’ ‘My Generation,’ and ‘Magic Bus.’  The concert’s full set list is noted below.



  • 1) I Can’t Explain
  • 2) Substitute

    3) Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere

    4) Who Are You

    5) Behind Blue Eyes

    6) Bargain

    7) Baba O’Riley

    8) The Punk And The Godfather

    9) 5:15

    10) Love, Reign O’er Me

    11) Eminence Front

    12) Drowned

    13) Naked Eye

    14) Real Good Looking Boy

    15) You Better You Bet

    16) My Generation

    17) Old Red Wine

    18) Won’t Get Fooled Again

    19) Medley: Pinball Wizard / Amazing Journey / Sparks

    20) Medley: See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You

    21) Magic Bus

Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 2004 Blu-ray + 2CD combo pack will retail for MSRP of $29.98 and the DVD + 2CD combo pack for $24.98.  More information on Live at the Isle of Wight Festival is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:







More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:


Facebook: http://www.EagleRockEnt


To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.