Eagle Rock To Release Blackmore’s Birmingham 2016 Concert This Summer

Courtesy: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Last fall, Eagle Rock Entertainment presented a pair of performances from Richie Blackmore’s Rainbow from his 2016 European tour in the concert film Memories in Rock.  The concerts were part of a trio of shows performed by the veteran guitarist following his return to the stage last summer.  This summer, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release the third of those shows when it releases Live in Birmingham 2016.

Live in Birmingham 2016 will be released on Friday, June 9 in stores and online.  It will be released exclusively on a 2CD platform for MSRP of $19.98 and via digital platforms.  The recording’s 14-song set includes songs from Blackmore’s days with Deep Purple and Rainbow including ‘Catch The Rainbow,’ ‘Mistreated,’ ‘Since You Been Gone,’ ‘Long Live Rock ‘N Roll,’ ‘Black Night,’ ‘Spotlight Kid,’ ‘Smoke on the Water,’ ‘Stargazer,’ ‘Perfect Strangers,’ and others.  The recording’s full track listing is noted below.


Disc One:

1) Over The Rainbow / Highway Star

2) Spotlight Kid

3) Mistreated

4) Since You Been Gone

5) Man On The Silver Mountain

6) Soldier Of Fortune

7) Medley: Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth) / Drum Solo / Bass Solo / Band Jam / Keyboard Solo (inc Toccata & Fugue in Dm) / Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth

8) Catch The Rainbow

Disc Two:

1) Perfect Strangers

2) Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll

3) Child In Time

4) Stargazer

5) Medley: Black Night / Woman From Tokyo / Black Night

6) Burn

7) Smoke On The Water

The lineup for the concert features Blackmore on guitar, Ronnie Romero on vocals, David Keith on drums, Bob Nouveau on bass, Jens Johannsen on keyboards, and Candice Night and Lady Lynn on backing vocals.

More information on this and other titles from Eagle Rock Entertainment is available online now at:




Website: http://www.eagle-rock.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EagleRockEnt

Twitter: http://twitter.com/EagleRockNews




To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s