Veteran Rockers Form New Super Group; Recording Debut Album

Courtesy: Frontiers Records/Alpha Omega Management

Four major hard rock names have joined forces to form a new as-yet untitled “super group.”

Bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Testament, Sebastian Bach, Death) has partnered with drummer Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord, Graham Bonnet), guitarist Chris Caffery (Trans Siberian Orchestra, Savatage) and vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Charred Walls of the Damned) to form the group.

Roy Z Ramirez (Bruce Dickinson, Halford) has been tapped to produce the band’s debut album, which will be released via Italian-based label Frontiers Records.  No information on the record’s title, track listing or release date is available at this time, though rumors have spread that influences from each of the musicians’ past projects are audible in some of the record’s featured works.

The announcement of the new group and forthcoming music comes only days after it was announced that Di Giorgio had signed a worldwide artist deal with Alpha Omega Management.  The video of DiGiorgio’s announcement is streaming online now here.

More information on the group’s work is available online now along with news about other Alpha Omega Management acts at:









To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.