Revolution Saints Announce New Album Release Date, Specs

Courtesy: Frontiers Music Srl

Revolution Saints has a new album on the way.

The band announced this week it will release its sophomore album Light in the Dark Oct. 13 via Frontiers Music Srl.  The album will come roughly two years after the band – Deen Castronovo (ex-Journey, Bad English), Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daisies, DIO, ex-Whitesnake) and Jack Blades (Night Ranger, Damn Yankees) – released its self-titled debut album.

The record will be available on CD, Deluxe CD/DVD combo pack, vinyl and limited edition box set. The Deluxe CD/DVD combo pack features bonus live tracks on the CD, live footage on the DVD from the band’s first-ever live performance recorded at the Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan (recorded this past April), a “Making Of’ documentary and music videos for ‘Light in the Dark’ and ‘I Wouldn’t Change a Thing.’

The limited edition box set will feature the album in its deluxe CD/DVD combo pack, 180-gram vinyl, Large-size T-Shirt, poster, lithograph and poster.

Pre-orders for Light in the Dark are open now at iTunes, Frontiers Records’ online store, Amazon and Google Play.  The record’s full track listing is noted below.

Here’s the complete track listing for LIGHT IN THE DARK:
1. Light In The Dark
2. Freedom
3. Ride On
4. I Wouldn’t Change A Thing
5. Don’s Surrender
6. Take You Down
7. The Storm Inside
8. Can’t Run Away From Love
9. Running On The Edge
10. Another Chance
11. Falling Apart
12. Back On My Trail (live, bonus track on deluxe edition only)
13. Turn Back Time (live, bonus track on deluxe edition only)
14. Here Forever (live, bonus track on deluxe edition only)
15. Locked Out Of Paradise (live, bonus track on deluxe edition only)
Bonus DVD contents:
–REVOLUTION SAINTS live at Frontiers Rock Festival (“Back On My Trail,” “Turn Back Time,” “Here Forever,” “Locked Out Of Paradise”)
–Making of LIGHT IN THE DARK (documentary)
–“Light In The Dark” (song video)
–“I Wouldn’t Change A Thing” (song video)

In anticipation of Light in the Dark’s upcoming release, Revolution Saints unveiled the music video for the album’s title track this week. It can be viewed online now here.

More information on Light in the Dark is available online now along with all of Revolution Saints’ latest news and more at:









To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.