BMG To Release New Gary Moore Compilation Next Month

Courtesy: BMG

Blues legend Gary Moore is getting a new retrospective collection.

BMG will pay tribute to the late, great guitarist Dec. 1 with a new collection titled Blues and Beyond.  The compilation will be released on separate 2CD, 4 LP and deluxe 4 CD platforms. The compilation’s complete track listing is noted below

Blues and Beyond track listing:
1. Enough Of The Blues
2. Tell Me Woman
3. Stormy Monday
4. That’s Why I Play The Blues
5. Power Of The Blues
6. Ball And Chain
7. Looking Back
8. Surrender
9. Cold Black Night
10. There’s A Hole
11. Getaway Blues
12. We Want Love
13. Memory Pain
14. The Prophet

1. You Upset Me Baby
2. Bring My Baby Back
3. I Can’t Quit You Baby
4. World Of Confusion
5. Picture Of The Moon
6. Can’t Find My Baby
7. Drowning In Tears
8. Evil
9. My Baby (She’s So Good To Me)
10. Ain’t Got You
11. Just Can’t Let You Go
12. How Many Lies
13. Torn Inside
14. Parisienne Walkways (Live)

CD3 (box set only)
Blues And Beyond Live: (previously unreleased)
1. Walking By Myself
2. Oh Pretty Woman
3. Need Your Love So Bad
4. Since I Met You Baby
5. Surrender
6. Cold Black Night
7. All Your Love
8. Still Got The Blues

CD4 (box set only)
Blues And Beyond Live: (previously unreleased)
1. Too Tired
2. The Sky Is Crying
3. Further On Up The Road
4. Fire
5. The Blues Is Alright
6. Enough Of The Blues (Alternative)
7. The Prophet

The exclusive 4CD set will include two discs of live material and previously unreleased studio material as well as the new book I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow, written by author Harry Shapiro, and reproductions of rare Gary Moore memorabilia including concert ticket, album lunch event invite, VIP wrist band and AAA pass.

Shapiro spent three years writing I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow after being granted exclusive access to Moore’s family, friends and fellow musicians.  The story, which spans Moore’s five-decade-long career, features the highs and lows of Moore’s career, to which Shapiro said he did that intentionally so as to tell the whole story of Moore’s career.

“I would never have written a simpering hagiography,” Shapiro said.  “Hopefully this account will come across as honest as the man himself.”

Among the highs discussed in the new bio are the release of Moore’s 1979 breakthrough single ‘Parisienne Walkways,’ which became the song that really brought him to fame and the release of his most commercially successful album to date, 1990’s Still Got The Blues.  That album went on to sell 3 million copies worldwide.

The lows include his battles with his own demons throughout his career.  It all leads up to his untimely passing in 2011 and the outpouring of grief and admiration for the musical legend.

More information on BMG’s new Gary Moore collection and more is available online now at:









To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.