Machine Head Unveils ‘Volatile’ Lyric Video

Machine Head is stirring up the masses again with yet another single from the band’s upcoming album Catharsis and its lyric video.

The band unveiled today the album’s opener, ‘Volatile,’ which was written as a tribute to Heather Heyer, who was killed by a racist neo-nazi in last year’s Charlottesville, Virginia protests.  It is just one of the socio-politically charged songs included in the album.  The equally controversial ‘Bastards,’ which was also just recently released, is also included in the band’s new album.

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

Also already released ahead of Friday’s release of Catharsis are the singles and videos for: ‘Kaleidoscope,’ ‘Bastards,’ ‘Beyond The Pale,’ and the album’s title track.’  As an added bonus, the band has already released full live clips of ‘Ten Ton Hammer‘ and ‘Now We Die,’ which are included in the full bonus live concert recording included in the album’s deluxe extended edition.

The full track listing both the album’s standard and expanded edition is noted below.

1. Volatile
2. Catharsis
3. Beyond the Pale
4. California Bleeding
5. Triple Beam
6. Kaleidoscope
7. Bastards
8. Hope Begets Hope
9. Screaming At the Sun
10. Behind a Mask
11. Heavy Lies the Crown
12. Psychotic
13. Grind You Down
14. Razorblade Smile
15. Eulogy

1. Imperium
2. Beautiful Mourning
3. Now We Die
4. Bite The Bullet
5. Locust
6. From This Day
7. Ten Ton Hammer
8. This Is The End
9. Beneath The Silt
10. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
11. Darkness Within
12. Bulldozer
13. Killers & Kings
14. Davidian
15. Descend The Shades Of Night
16. Now I Lay Thee Down
17. Take My Scars
18. Aesthetics Of Hate
19. Game Over
20. Old
21. Halo

Machine Head launches its tour in support of Catharsis today in Phoenix, Arizona.  The nearly six-week tour runs through March 7 in Seattle, Washington, and includes performances in Madison, Wisconsin; Oakland, California; Boston, Massachusetts and a number of other cities nationwide.  More information on the band’s tour, its new album and more is available online now at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.