New ‘Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood’ DVD Box Set Coming Next Week From PBS

Courtesy: PBS/Public Media Distribution

March is a big month in the history of Fred Rogers.  Early this month, the world marked what would have been the legendary TV personality’s 90th birthday.  This month, the 50th anniversary of his beloved series Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood was also recognized with a new star-studded documentary.  Next Tuesday, March 27, the celebration of the man and his series continues with the release of another new release, Mister Rogers’ NeighborhoodIt’s a Beautiful Day Collection.

The four-disc, 32-episode collection runs a total of 928 minutes.  The episodes featured in this new collection include: “Ups and Downs of Friendship,” “Families Come In Different Shapes and Sizes” and many others.  The set’s full episode listing is noted below.

Episodes featured on the DVD include:

Helping Children Know What to Expect at School

Creating with Friends is Different than Playing Alone

Play is the Work of Childhood

Respecting All Living Creatures

Opera Day

Ups and Downs of Friendship

Learning about Rules and Limits

Appreciating the People Who Came Before

Food and Love Go Hand in Hand

Music As a Way to Express Feelings

Families Come in Different Shapes and Sizes

Celebrating Big and Little Things

Lots of Different Things for Play and Pretending

Each Person is Unique – Yet We All Have Much in Common

Being Kind to Ourselves and Others

Nobody Knows What You’re Thinking Unless You Tell Them

Games Can Be Fun, But Not If You’re Left Out

Recycling and Other Ways to care for Our Planet

Learning to Take Care of Yourself

Trying on Different Roles

We All Have Art Inside of Us

Understanding Concepts of Up and Down

The Strength of Love – Even Through Angry Times

Appreciating our Uniqueness

Some Things Change…Some Things Stay the Same

Needing Help and Giving Help

Feeling Good About Who We Are

Encouraging Generosity and Gratitude

Strengths and Limitations, Abilities and Disabilities    
Wondering and Asking Questions

Enjoying Books and Recognizing Symbols

Valuing All Kinds of Art

Mr. Rogers’ NeighborhoodIt’s A beautiful Day Collection will retail for MSRP of $19.99, but can be pre-ordered online now at a reduced price of $14.99 via PBS’ online store.  more information on this and other titles from PBS is available online now at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.