Universal Music Group Announces Release Date, Specs For New Sinatra Set


Courtesy: Universal Music Group

Universal Music Group will release a new box set of live recordings from legendary performer Frank Sinatra this spring.

Standing Room Only is currently scheduled to be released in stores and online May 4.  the three-disc set will be available on separate CD and digital platforms.  The performances featured in the collection were originally recorded between the 1960s and 80s.

The first concert was recorded January 28, 1966 at The Sands in Las Vegas.  It was his second show with Count Basie at the facility, and included performances of ‘Come Fly With Me,’ ‘Luck Be A Lady,’ ‘Fly Me To The Moon’ and 13 other songs.  This performance was, until now, unavailable on CD.

The set’s second concert was originally recorded October 7, 1974 at the Spectrum Arena in Philadelphia, PA.  Like the first recording, this recording has also been unreleased on CD until now.  It includes performances of ‘The Lady Is A Tramp,’ ‘I Get Along Without You Very Well,’ ‘I’ve Got You Under My Skin’ and 14 other songs.

Sinatra’s October 24, 1987 performance at Reunion Arena in Dallas, TX rounds out the set’s recordings.  Previously unreleased in its entirety until now, this recording’s set list is the most extensive of the trio, with 24 total songs.  Those songs include ‘Bewitched,’ ‘Mack The Knife,’ the theme from ‘New York, New York’ and many others.


Courtesy: Universal Music Group

CD 1: The Sands, Las Vegas – January 28, 1966 (2nd show)
1. Come Fly With Me
2. I’ve Got A Crush On You
3. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
4. The September of My Years
5. Street of Dreams
6. Angel Eyes
7. Fly Me To The Moon
8. “The Tea Break” (Monologue)
9. You Make Me Feel So Young
10. The Shadow Of Your Smile
11. Luck Be A Lady
12. It Was A Very Good Year
13. Where or When
14. My Kind Of Town
15. A Few Last Words (Monologue)
16. My Kind Of Town (Reprise)
CD 2: The Spectrum, Philadelphia – October 7, 1974
1. Overture
2. The Lady Is A Tramp
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
4. Let Me Try Again
5. My Kind Of Town
6. Welcome
7. Ol’ Man River
8. Monologue
9. I Get Along Without You Very Well
10. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
11. “The Tea Break”  (Monologue)
12. Send In The Clowns
13. If
14. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
15. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life?
16. My Way
17. Bows: My Way
CD 3: Reunion Arena, Dallas – October 24, 1987
1. Overture / Introduction
2. YOu Are The Sunshine Of My Life
3. What Now My Love
4. My Heart Stood Still
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. Summer Wind
7. You Will Be My Music
8. More Than You Know
9. Mack The Knife
10. Monologue
11. What’s New?
12. Bewitched
13. Angel Eyes
14. If
15. When Joanna Loved Me
16. For Once In My Life
17. Lonely Town
18. Theme From “New York, New York”
19. Bows: Theme From “New York, New York”
20. Where or When
21. My Way
22. Maybe This Time
23. The Lady Is A Tramp
24. Brows: You Are There



More information on Standing Room Only is available along with all of the latest Sinatra news at:


Website: http://www.sinatra.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/sinatra

Twitter: http://twitter.com/FrankSinatra


To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.