Exmortus Wants Audiences To ‘Make Haste’

Courtesy: Prosthetic Records

Exmortus is giving audiences their first preview of its next album.

The band unveiled the lyric video on Thursday, for ‘Make Haste,’ the first single from its next album The Sound of Steel.  The video premiered online via Metal Sucks.  Band front man/guitarist and founder Jadren “Conan” Gonzalez explained the song’s them in a recent interview, saying it was centered on daily pressures of the world.

“Inspired by the constant pressure of making deadlines and getting s*** done, this song was the first one written for the record and will set the mood and attitude just right as the opening track,” Gonzalez said.  “Rise to the occasion and strike while the iron’s hot! Make haste!”

Produced by Zach Ohren (Machine Head, Fallujah, Suffocation) at Sharkbite Studio, The Sound of Steel is currently scheduled to be released June 8 via Prosthetic Records.  Pre-orders are open now.  It will be available on CD, vinyl and digital platform, with 1,000 vinyl pressings available in its original pressings.

The vinyl pressings will be available in four separate presentations and quantities.  Those presentations and quantities are noted below.

250 battle axe blood splatter (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
250 blue and black marble (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
400 clear with blue and orange Splatter (available in retail stores worldwide)
100 white vinyl (Cargo Germany only)

The Sound of Steel‘s complete track listing is noted below.

The Sound of the Steel tracklist 
1. Make Haste
2. Feast of Flesh
3. Into The Maw of Hell
4. To The Ends of the Earth
5. A Minor Instrumental
6. Strength and Honor
7. Turn The Tide
8. Tempest
9. Riders of Doom
10. Victory or Death!

More information on The Sound of Steel is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:


Website: http://exmortusmusic.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/exmortusofficial

Twitter: http://twitter.com/exmortusband


To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.