Exmortus Debuts More New Music From ‘The Sound Of Steel’

Courtesy: Prosthetic Records

Thrash metal outfit Exmortus is giving audiences another preview of its forthcoming album The Sound of Steel.

The band has unveiled the video for its new single ‘Feast of Flesh.’   It comes roughly a month after the band debuted the lyric video for the album’s lead single, ‘Make Haste.’ Frontman and band founder Jadran “Conan” Gonzalez explained in a recent interview with LA Weekly that lyrically, the song is centered on the human condition in a manner of speaking, and is not meant to be any kind of socio-political or other statement.

“As some may have noticed on my personal page, I don’t just post guitar or band stuff, but a lot of food pictures, and I’m not vegan,” Gonzalez said.  “‘Feast of Flesh’ is a celebration of our carnal needs and desires.  I’m not trying to make any political/environmental statements, but I feel this song expresses the ugly and brutal nature of humans and other animals. It ain’t pretty, so we thought it would be fun to shoot the band chowing down on actual raw flesh fresh from the meat market.”

Gonzalez added his girlfriend played a direct role in the video and that her inclusion made the video all the more personal for him.

“My girlfriend was willing to play the hapless victim of the carnage, which made the whole experience quite fun and yet funny since we were all trying to act and not laugh at the whole idea.  The song itself is more of a caveman stompy headbanger, so the music works beautifully with the lyrics and visuals in bloody harmony!  So sit back, and enjoy the ‘Feast of Flesh’! Cheers!”

The Sound of Steel is currently scheduled to be released in stores and online on June 8 via Prosthetic Records.  Pre-orders are open now.  It will be released on CD, digital and exclusive limited edition LP pressings.  Their specs are noted below along with the album’s full track listing.

The Sound of the Steel tracklist 
1. Make Haste
2. Feast of Flesh
3. Into The Maw of Hell
4. To The Ends of the Earth
5. A Minor Instrumental
6. Strength and Honor
7. Turn The Tide
8. Tempest
9. Riders of Doom
10. Victory or Death!

Initial LP pressings will be limited to 1,000 copies pressed in the following colors:

250 battle axe blood splatter (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
250 blue and black marble (Prosthetic webshop and sold by the band on tour)
400 clear with blue and orange Splatter (available in retail stores worldwide)
100 white vinyl (Cargo Germany only)

More information on Exmortus’ new single is available online now along with all of its latest news and more at:


Website: http://exmortusmusic.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/exmortusofficial

Twitter: http://twitter.com/exmortusband


To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.