Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Debuts Second Single From Forthcoming Album, ‘Living The Dream’

Courtesy: Snakepit/Roadrunner Records

Slash ft. Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators is giving audiences another preview of its upcoming album Living The Dream.

The band debuted the album’s second single ‘Mind Your Manners’ on Friday.  The song is streaming online at Spotify and Apple Music, and available as an instant grat track at other outlets.  Each outlet can be accessed here.

Slash discussed ‘Mind Your Manners’ in a recent interview, saying that the song’s genesis happened somewhat spontaneously.

“I wrote this song on the spot to help the band get up and running once we got back in the studio this past January,” Slash said.  “It’s just a go-for-it type of song.  Pretty straightforward rock and fun to play.”

Kennedy expanded on Slash’s thoughts, explaining the song’s lyrical content.

“‘Mind Your Manners’ was something I didn’t hear until the guys had started jamming together,” Kennedy said.  “It’s a cool up-tempo sort of thing and I knew immediately it would have its own place on this record.  Lyrically, it’s about how when things are going well, there always tends to be someone who tries to rain on your parade and knock you down.  You have to keep people like that in check and not let them get to you.”

The debut of ‘Mind Your Manners’ comes only weeks after the group debuted the forthcoming album’s lead single ‘Driving Rain‘ late last month.  Pre-orders for the album, which is due out October 21 via Snakepit/Roadrunner Records, are open now.  The album’s track listing is noted below.

Following is the tracklisting for LIVING THE DREAM:
1. The Call of the Wild
2. Serve You Right
3. My Antidote
4. Mind Your Manners
5. Lost Inside the Girl
6. Read Between the Lines
7. Slow Grind
8. The One You Loved Is Gone
9. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

A tour in support of Living The Dream is scheduled to launch September 13  in Los Angeles, California. It is currently scheduled to run through October 18, bringing the band full circle back to Los Angeles with stops in Tulsa, Oklahoma; Louisville, KY; Silver Spring Maryland and other cities along the way.  The tour’s current schedule is noted below.


More information on ‘Mind Your Manners,’ Living The Dream and all of the latest news and more from Slash ft. Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators is available online now at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment new and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.