Devildriver Announces Album Re-Issue Dates, Specs

Courtesy: Adrenaline PR

Devildriver is re-issuing a handful of its records this fall.

The veteran metal outfit announced recently that its first five albums will be re-issued September 28 via BMG.  The albums — Devildriver (2003), The Fury of Our Maker’s Hand (2005), The Last Kind Words (2007), Pray For Villains (2009) and Beast (2011) — will initially be released on Gatefold digipack CD.  Vinyl LP pressings will be released October 16.

The upcoming re-issues also mark the first time that each album, with the exception of Beast that each of the albums will have been available on LP.  The vinyl pressings will be available in a limited quantity of 1500 copies in the U.S.

The albums were remastered by Andy Pearce (Black Sabbath, Motorhead, Anthrax, Kreator) and will also include expanded liner notes.  Three of the re-issues — The Fury of our Maker’s HandPray For Villains and Beast — will each include bonus tracks.

More information on the upcoming re-issues is noted below.

DEVILDRIVER – Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (White, Orange & Gold splatter)
1)      Nothing’s Wrong
2)      I Could Care Less
3)      Die (And Die Now)
4)      I Dreamed I Died
5)      Cry For Me Sky (Eulogy of The Scorned)
6)      The Mountain
7)      Knee Deep
8)      What Does It Take (To Be A Man)
9)      Swinging The Dead
10)  Revelation Machine
11)  Meet The Wretched
12)  Devil’s Son
THE FURY OF OUR MAKER’S HAND – Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (Blue & Orange splatter)
1)      The End Of The Line
2)      Driving Down The Darkness
3)      Grinfucked
4)      Hold Back The Day
5)      Sin & Sacrifice
6)      Ripped Apart
7)      Pale Horse Apocalypse
8)      Just Run
9)      Impending Disaster
10)  Bear Witness Unto
11)  Before The Hangman’s Noose
12)  The Fury Of Our Maker’s Hand
CD Bonus Tracks
       13) Unlucky 13
       14) Guilty As Sin
       15) Digging Up The Corpses
       16) I Could Care Less (Live)
       17) Hold Back The Day (Live
       18) Ripped Apart (Live)
THE LAST KIND WORDS – Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (Yellow, beige & green half/half splatter)
1)      Not All Who Wander Are Lost
2)      Clouds Over California
3)      Bound By The Moon
4)      Horn of Betrayal
5)      These Fighting Words
6)      Head On To Heartache (Let Them Rot)
7)      Burning Sermon
8)      Monsters of the Deep
9)      Tirades Of Truth
10)  When Summoned
11)  The Axe Shall Fall
PRAY FOR VILLAINS – Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (White, red & black splatter)
1)      Pray For Villains
2)      Pure Sincerity
3)      Fate Stepped In
4)      Back With A Vengeance
5)      I’ve Been Sober
6)      Resurrection Blvd
7)      Forgiveness Is A Six Gun
8)      Waiting For November
9)      It’s In The Cards
10)  Another Night In London
11)  Bitter Pill
12)  Teach Me To Whisper
13)  I See Belief
CD Bonus Tracks;
       14) Self-Affliction
     15) Dust Be The Destiny
     16) Damning The Heavens
     17) Wasted Years
BEAST – Gatefold CD Digipak, Gatefold vinyl LP (green & purple swirl)
1)      Dead To Rights
2)      Bring The Fight
3)      Hardened
4)      Shitlist
5)      Talons Out
6)      You Make Me Sick
7)      Coldblooded
8)      Blur
9)      The Blame Game
10)  Crowns of Creation
11)  Before The Hangman’s Noose
12)  Lend Myself To The Night
CD Bonus Tracks
       13) Lost
       14) Fortune Favours The Brave
       15) Grinfucked (Live)

More information on Devildriver’s upcoming re-issues is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.