Opeth Announces Release Date, Specs For Upcoming Live Recording

Courtesy: Moderbolaget Records/Nuclear Blast Records

Veteran progressive metal outfit Opeth will release its next live recording late this fall.

The band announced this past Friday, August 17, that it will release its new live recording Garden of the TitansLive at Red Rocks Amphitheater on Friday, November 2 via Moderbolaget Records/Nuclear Blast Records.  Originally recorded May 11, 2017 at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre, it will be available on 2CD/DVD, 2CD/Blu-Ray/DVD expanded combo packvinyl and earbook (import only).

The vinyl pressings will be available in separate red, blue, white, brown and black pressings as well as a limited number of red and green swirl pressings.  The red and green swirl pressings will be limited to only 500 copies.  Pre-orders are open now for each platform.

In anticipation of the recording’s release, the band has debuted a full clip of its performance of the song ‘Sorceress.’  The clips runs just over six minutes in length.

The Deka Brothers (Carpenter Brut, The Prodigy) helmed the recording.  David Castillo (Katatonia, Bloodbath) mixed the recording’s audio.  The recording’s package art was crafted by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Katatonia, testament).  The recording’s track listing is noted below.

Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater track listing:
01.           Sorceress (live)
02.           Ghost Of Perdition (live)
03.           Demon Of The Fall (live)
04.           The Wilde Flowers (live)
05.           In My Time Of Need (live)
06.           The Devil’s Orchard (live)
07.           Cusp Of Eternity (live)
08.           Heir Apparent (live)
09.           Era (live)
10.           Deliverance (live)

More information on Opeth’s upcoming live recording is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:


Website: http://www.opeth.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/opeth

Twitter: http://twitter.com/officialopeth


To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.