P.O.D. Debuts New Album’s Second Single

P.O.D. is giving audiences another preview of its new album.

The debuted the title track from its forthcoming album Circles on Thursday.  The song is the second single to be released from the record, which is currently scheduled to be released Nov. 18 via Mascot Label Group.

Courtesy: Mascot Label Group

The record’s lead single ‘Rockin’ With The Best‘ debuted Sept. 7.  Its companion video followed only five days later on Sept. 12.

In regards to its lyrical theme, ‘Circles’ tackles the topic of prescription drug abuse, according to the band.  Front man Sonny Sandoval said in an interview that its musical arrangement will appeal to a wide range of audiences.

“‘Circles,’ as the title track, and in general, is a culmination of 26 years of P.O.D.,” Sandoval said.  “Its neither old school nor new, just a sound we’re familiar with, and have helped pioneer throughout our career.  When you hear it, you know it’s P.O.D.”

Circles is P.O.D.’s 10th full-length studio recording, and the band’s first record for Mascot Label Group.  It is the band’s first record of new material since the band’s 2015 album The Awakening.

Front man Sonny Sandoval said in a written statement that the band’s approach to its new record was inclusive.

“On ‘Circles,’ we didn’t limit ourselves and say, “Hey, we need to please the metal crowd, or the hardcore crowd, or the punk crowd,”” Sandoval said.  “We just wanted to play and write songs that we hope are relevant and catchy to a new audience — while, at the same time,  still being true to ourselves.”

The album’s overall lyrical theme is one of optimism despite life’s difficulties.  As Sandoval explained: “We’re looking for answers — and we’re going to people to help us get through things — but at the same time, no one’s perfect.  Everybody’s going through stuff, and we’re all kind of on this same level and the same journey of experience and just trying to figure out our course of life.”

The album’s full track listing is noted below.

Track List 
1. Rockin’ With The Best
2. Always Southern California
3. Circles
4. Panic Attack
5. On The Radio
6. Fly Away
7. Listening For Silence
8. Dreaming
9. Domino
10. Soundboy Killa
11. Home

More information on Circles is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:





To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.