The Okee Dokee Brothers Get “Cool” On ‘Winterland’

Courtesy: Okee Dokee Music

The wait is almost over for The Okee Dokee Brothers’ new album.

The duo recently announced that it will release its fourth full-length studio recording Winterland on Oct. 5.  The 16-song record takes listeners from the change of seasons from autumn to spring that the whole family will enjoy while curling up together at the fireside.

Along with being a record for the whole family, the record also addresses the issue of climate change.  The record’s full track listing is noted below.

Track List

The Okee Dokee Brothers


  1. Blankets of Snow
  2. Welcome Home
  3. Ice Fishin’ Shack
  4. Keep Me Warm
  5. The Abominable Yeti
  6. You You You
  7. Candles
  8. Slumberjack
  9. Ukulele in a Snowstorm
  10. Howl
  11. Snowpeople
  12. Lazy Day
  13. North Country Dance Band
  14. Great Grandmother Tree
  15. New Year
  16. Signs of Spring

Ten percent of the album’s sales will go to benefit Askov Finlayson’s Keep The North Cold initiative.  The company works to fight climate change by supporting other initiatives that slow factors such as greenhouse gas emissions.

Ten percent of ticket sales at the pair’s Nov. 3 hometown show will also go to benefit the organization.  The group will also donate ten percent of ticket sales at its Nov. 4 Denver, Colorado show to Protect Our Winters, which also works to combat human-caused climate change.

More information on Winterland is available online now along with the Okee Dokee Brothers’ latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.