Artillery Debuts New LP’s Second Single

Courtesy: Metal Blade Recprds

Artillery has released another single from its upcoming album.

The band debuted the single ‘Crossroads to Conspiracy‘ on Wednesday.  The song is the second single that the band has released from the forthcoming LP, The Face of Fear, which is currently scheduled for release Nov. 16 via Metal Blade Records. It is the band’s ninth full-length studio recording.

‘Crossroads To Conspiracy’ comes a little more than a month after the band debuted the album’s lead single and title track, and almost a month after the band debuted that single’s video.

Guitarist Michael Stutzer said in an interview that the song is familiar territory for the band and its fans. He added that the song’s lyrical theme centers on the issue of people’s hypocrisy and the related consequences thereof.

“‘Crossroads to Conspiracy’ was one of the very last songs we crafted, and it’s a hard-hitting melodic thrash metal song with the typical Artillery riffing,” Stutzer said. “The lyrics are about how you have been cursed by the wrong choices you’ve made.  “The wrongdoings of others, that you used to condemn others for, have been committed by yourself.”

The Face of Fear will be available on limited edition digipack with two bonus tracks, 180-gram black vinyl and four separate limited edition colored vinyl pressings.  Their details are noted below.

–opaque grey blue marbeld vinyl (ltd. 300 – EU-exclusive)
–golden yellow blue marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – EU-exclusive)
–blue green / white splattered vinyl (ltd. 100 – EMP-exclusive)
–blue/black marbled vinyl (ltd. 300 – US-exclusive)

Pre-orders are open now. The album’s track listing is noted below.

The Face Of Fear track-listing:
1. The Face of Fear
2. Crossroads To Conspiracy
3. New Rage
4. Sworn Utopia
5. Through The Ages Of Atrocity
6. Thirst For The Worst
7. Pain
8. Under Water (instumental)
9. Preaching to the converted

10. Mind Of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery‘s first demo from 1982)
11. Doctor Evil (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / 2018 version)

More information on The Face of Fear is available online now along with all of Artillery’s latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.