Soulfly Debuts Seventh “Trailer” From ‘Ritual’

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

The wait is almost over for Soulfly’s new album, Ritual, and in continued anticipation of its release, the band has debuted another new trailer.

The band debuted the album’s seventh “trailer” on Wednesday. In the latest “trailer,” Soulfly front man and founder Max Cavalera talks about working with guest vocalists on the band’s forthcoming album.  Audiences learn early on that Immolation front man Ross  Dolan did not even know that he was going to be featured on Ritual when the story broke that he will be included in the record.

Cavalera also discusses working with Lamb of God front man Randy Blythe on the song ‘Dead Behind The Eyes’ during the interview.  This is just the latest mention that has been made of Blythe’s work with Soulfly on Ritual.

Early last month, Soulfly debuted ‘Dead Behind The Eyes’ as Ritual‘s third single. Cavalera discussed the connection between Blythe, producer Josh Wilbur (who produced Ritual as well as albums from Lamb of God) and how that connection led to Blythe being featured on Ritual.  He also talked about at length about the song’s title and lyrics in the interview.

This new discussion is just the latest to promote Ritual.  In previous discussions, Cavalera has also talked about choosing what music goes to what project, working with the Navajo on Ritual, the return of tribal elements to the band’s new album, the album’s title, working with Josh Wilbur, and Ritual‘s artwork.

Along with the video for ‘Dead Behind The Eyes,’ Soulfly has also released a 360-degree video for Ritual‘s title track and a stream of the album’s lead single, ‘Evil Empowered.’

Pre-orders are open now for Ritual.  The album’s track listing is noted below.

Ritual track listing:
1.  Ritual
2.  Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)
3.  The Summoning
4.  Evil Empowered
5.  Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)
6.  Demonized
7.  Blood On The Street
8.  Bite The Bullet
9.  Feedback!
10.  Soulfly XI

More information on Ritual is available online now along with all of Soulfly’s latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.