Overkill Launches ‘Welcome To The Garden State’ Documentary Series

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

Overkill launched a new series of “making of” featurettes this week in anticipation of the upcoming release of its new album.

The band premiered the first video in the series, titled “Welcome to the Garden State,” on Thursday.  The first video features the band’s members talking about the band’s infancy and how each member joined the band.

The band’s new video is just the latest to be released in anticipation of its forthcoming album The Wings of War.  Most recently, the band premiered the video for the album’s lead single and album opener, ‘Last Man Standing.’

The Wings of War is currently scheduled for release on Feb. 22 via Nuclear Blast Records. It will be available on a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below.  Pre-orders are open now. Anyone who pre-orders the album will get an instant grat download of ‘Last Man Standing.’

  • CD Digipak
  • CD Digi + T-Shirt + Poster Bundle
  • Green Cassette
  • Grey Vinyl (limited to 1,500)
  • Green with Yellow Splatter vinyl (limited to 500)

The Wings of War was recorded at Gear Recording Studio in SKH Studio in Florida and JROD Productions, with engineering handled by DD and Dave.  Chris “ZEUSS” Harris mixed and mastered the album.  Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Soilwork) developed the album’s artwork.

The album’s track listing is noted below.

Below is the track listing for The Wings Of War
1              Last Man Standing
2              Believe In The Fight
3              Head Of A Pin
4              Bat Shit Crazy
5              Distortion
6              A Mother’s Prayer
7              Welcome To The Garden State
8              Where Few Dare To Walk
9              Out On The Road-Kill
10           Hole In My Soul

More information on The Wings of War is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.