‘Adventure Time: The Complete Series’ Coming Home This Spring

Courtesy: Cartoon Network/Turner

Cartoon Network’s animated series Adventure Time is getting the full-series treatment.

Adventure TimeThe Complete Series is scheduled for release on Apr. 30.  All 238 episodes of the Emmy Award-winning series will be spread across 22 discs in the collection, and will be accompanied by a handful of bonus materials, such as a featurette focusing on the series’ music, the series’ legacy and a handful of music videos.

The full list of the set’s bonus content is noted below.

Exclusive DVD Special Features
  • “Sonic Sounds from Ooo” – A 13-minute featurette about the composers and iconic music from the series
  • “Farewell Tour” – A comprehensive retrospective with those who created some of the most unforgettable moments of the series including executive producer and showrunner Adam Muto; voice of Finn,  Jeremy Shada;  voice of Marceline the Vampire, Olivia Olson; Summer Camp Island creator,  Julia Pott; Over the Garden Wall creator, Patrick McHale; The New York Times bestselling author and Steven Universe creator, Rebecca Sugar; OK K.O.! Let’s Be Heroes creator, Ian Jones-Quartey and more. 
  • Animatics
  • Music Videos – See visual imagery of popular songs, live performances from the cast and friends of the series at San Diego Comic Con and more! 
  • “Diamonds and Lemons” Minecraft Episode
  • Special features from previous releases

Pre-orders for a special release of the series’ set featuring a bonus vinyl, CD and cassette soundtrack from the series will open starting May 3.  The set is being made available through a partnership with Mondo.

More information on the forthcoming sets is available online now along with more information on the series at http://www.facebook.com/adventuretime.

To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.