Michael Schenker Fest Debuts ‘Sleeping With The Lights On’ Video

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Reccords

Michael Schenker Fest unveiled the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its new single, ‘Sleeping With The Lights On‘ Friday.  The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Revelation, which is scheduled for release Sept. 20.

The video for ‘Sleeping With The Lights On‘ crosses footage of the band performing its new single in a setting that actually presents the video being created with a nurse-type figure doing some not-so-nice things to a patient with a hammer.

Schenker talked briefly about the video in a recent interview.

“Many people in my interviews expressed how much they like this song, and I tell them: ‘Wait till you see the video.’  It brings it [the song] to a whole other level,” Schenker said.  ‘By the way ,the making of the video was a lot of fun and sometimes even spooky.  I hope you enjoy it!”

The premiere of the video for ‘Sleeping With The Lights On‘ comes less than two months after the band debuted the video for ‘Rock Steady,’ the lead single from Revelation.

Pre-orders for Revelation are open now.  The album’s full track listing is noted below.

Revelation tracklist (CD-Digipak, 2-LP, Digital)
01. Rock Steady
02. Under A Blood Red Sky
03. Silent Again
04. Sleeping With The Light On
05. The Beast In The Shadows
06. Behind The Smile
07. Crazy Daze
08. Lead You Astray
09. We Are The Voice
10. Headed For The Sun
11. Old Man
12. Still In The Fight
13. Ascension
14. Armed And Ready (live)
15. Bad Boys (live)
16. Rock Bottom (live)

More information on Revelation is available now along with all of Michael Schenker Fest’s latest news and more at:


Website: http://www.michaelschenkerhimself.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/michaelschenkerrocks

Twitter: http://twitter.com/MW_Schenker


To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.