Gab De La Vega Debuts ‘Perfect Texture’ Video


Courtesy: Epidemic Records/Backbite Records

Singer-songwriter Gab De La Vega will release his new album Beyond Space and Time next month.

In anticipation of the album’s release, De La Vega has debuted the video for the album’s lead single, ‘Perfect Texture.’  The song features a guest appearance by Nicola Manzan, and the video features an appearance by a very well-known car. Manzan added the song’s violin and viola lines to its whole.

De La Vega talked about the song’s lyrical content in a recent interview.

“It seems to me that the boundary between what’s real and what’s fake tends to be undefined nowadays,” he said.  “Everything runs at twice the speed today and it has become so superficial that we don’t even bother questioning if our perceptions are real.  This has an impact on everything.”

He added, “For example, it’s easy to take a quick glance at a person’s life through the lenses of social media and think they are having the greatest of lives, when in fact they are not as shiny as they look.”

De La Vega continued, “It’s easy to be dragged into this game, but eventually, there’s a way out.  When the walls around us grow taller and the room around us gets smaller, we just need to reach out for the handle and pull it: there’s another world outside, in which we can truly be ourselves, with flaws and virtues, and have healthy interactions with each other.  It is liberty in its purest form.”

Courtesy: Epidemic Records/Backbite Records

Beyond Space and Time is De La Vega’s third full-length studio recording.  The record is the first to be fully-arranged by De La Vega and his band mates.  The album was recorded and mixed by Simone Piccinelli and mastered by Grammy-nominated sound engineer Jack Shirley (Deafhaven, Sun Valley Gun Club, Gouge Away).

De La Vega’s forthcoming album will be released through his own label Epidemic Records.  Pre-orders are open now through Epidemic Records, Backbite Records and through various digital platforms here.

The full track listing for Beyond Space and Time is noted below.


1) Phoenix From The Flames

2) Story Of A Human Being

3) YYZ

4) Perfect Texture

5) Rosary Of Days

6) Bomb Inside My Head

7) As One

8) We’ve Already Seen All This

9) Words Unspoken

10) Something’s Not Ok

11) I Still Believe

More information on Beyond Space and Time is available along with all of De La Vega’s latest news and more at:





To keep  up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.