Bleed The Sky Debuts ‘Serpent’ Video; Announces Tour With Skinlab

Courtesy: Art Is War Records

Bleed The Sky will release its latest full-length studio album later this month.

The album, This Way Lies Madness, is scheduled for release Jan. 17 through Art is War Records.  In anticipation of the album’s release, the band debuted the video for the album’s lead single, ‘Serpent,’ Monday.  The band debuted the video through Brave Words.  The track listing for This Way Lies Madness is noted below.


“Tongue Louse”
“Carnage (Join Me In The Fire)”
“Quiet Here”
“Age Of The Basilisk” (feat. Aaron Korstjens)
“Carrion Bather” (feat. Steve Tinnon)
“This Way Lies Madness”

‘Serpent’ is Bleed The Sky’s first new music in more than 10 years. Prior to its release, the band released the album Murder The Dance in 2008.  It was preceded by Paradigm In Entropy in 2005.  Both noted records were released through Nuclear Blast Records.


Courtesy: Art Is War Records

Bleed The Sky will promote its new album with a tour alongside label mates Skinlab starting Jan. 23 in Sacramento, CA.  The tour is scheduled to run through Feb. 9 in Columbus, OH, and to feature performances in cities, such as El Paso, TX; Waterloo, IA and Oklahoma City, OK.  The tour’s schedule is noted below.

Tour dates:

23 – Sacramento, CA – Holy Diver
24 – Santa Ana, CA – Malone’s
25 – San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
26 – West Hollywood, CA – Whisky A Go Go
27 – Tucson, AZ – Club Encore
29 – El Paso, TX – Rockhouse
30 – Austin, TX – Come and Take It Live
31 – Fort Worth, TX – The Rail Club

1 – Oklahoma City, OK – 89th Street
2 – Tyler, TX – TBA
4 – St. Louis, MO – Fubar
5 – Peoria, IL – Monarch Music Hall
6 – Waterloo, IA- TBA
7 – Joliet, IL – The Forge
8 – Battle Creek, MI – TBA
9 – Columbus, OH – Big Room Bar

More information on Bleed The Sky’s upcoming tour, album and more is available online now at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.