Testament Debuts ‘Night Of The Witch’ Video

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

Veteran thrash outfit Testament gave audiences their first preview of its new album this week.

The band debuted the lyric video for the song ‘Night of the Witch‘ Friday.  The song is featured in the band’s forthcoming album Titans of Creation.

The album is scheduled for release April 3 through Nuclear Blast Records.  It was co-produced by Testament front man Chuck Billy, his band mate, guitarist Eric Peterson, and Juan Urteaga.  Urteaga also engineered and recorded the album.

Andy Sneap (Fozzy, Skinlab, Nevermore) mixed and mastered the record.  The cover art was designed by Eliran Kantor.

Testament front man Chuck Billy talked about the group’s new single and album in a recent interview.

“It has been months since the final mixing of Titans of Creation and we are eager for fans to hear it,” Billy said of the album.  “We feel that we put a lot into this record and at the end of the day it is a Testament record that stands on its own.  We are very proud of Titans of Creation.”

Speaking about the album’s lead single, Billy had this to say:

“‘Night of the Witch’ uses old school lyrics about witches chanting in the moonlight and casting spells.  The beauty of this song is that I worked [guitarist] Eric’s [Peterson] vocals into the chorus.  I wanted to incorporate him as he does Dragonlord, and this song was a perfect match.  It is a heavy song and a great way to introduce everyone to Titans of Creation.”

Pre-orders are open now for Titans of Creation.  It can be pre-saved digitally through various outlets here.  It will be available on a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below.

Titans Of Creation will be available in the following formats:
  • CD Digipak
  • Light Blue Cassette (Limited to 250)
  • DLP + CD Mail-order Box Set (Limited to 1500)
  • Includes Earth Element Vinyl
  • Vinyl
  • Fire Element Edition Vinyl (Limited to 2150)
  • Air Element Edition Vinyl
  • Water Element Edition Vinyl
  • Blue Vinyl (Limited to 500; Retail)
  • T-shirt
  • TS+ DLP bundle

The track listing for Titans of Creation is noted below.


Below is the track listing:
  1. Children Of The Next Level
  2. WWIII
  3. Dream Deceiver
  4. Night Of The Witch
  5. City Of Angels
  6. Ishtar’s Gate
  7. Symptoms
  8. False Prophet
  9. The Healers
  10. Code Of Hammurabi
  11. Curse Of Osiris
  12. Catacombs


More information on Titans of Creation is available online along with all of Testament’s latest news and more at:


Website: http://www.testmentlegions.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testamentlegions

Twitter: http://twitter.com/testament


To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.