Wyldlife Debuts New LP’s Third Single

Courtesy: Wicked Cool Records/The Orchard

Indie punk rock band Wyldlife recently unveiled the third single from its new forthcoming album Year of the Snake over the weekend.

The band debuted its new single ‘Automatic’ Friday. The catchy, upbeat composition is available to stream and download here.  It was influenced by famed indie rock band The Jesus and Mary Chain, according to front man Dave Feldman.

“This song is for my friend Therese, who works for a florist and who also shares a huge love for The Jesus and Mary Chain,” he said.  “I also happened to work there every Valentine’s Day for five years or so, delivering flowers. But this one is about her love life’s trials and tribulations.My close friend Sasha Cibic lent her voice on the chorus.  I love them both so much.”

The debut of Wyldlife’s new single comes less than a month after the band debuted the second single from YOTS, ‘Kiss and Tell.’

Feldman talked about the song’s lyrical content in a recent interview.

“After listening to ‘Definitely Maybe’ more times than we can count, [guitarist] Sam [Allen] an I wanted to make a song that was tough and angry, but still confident and cool,” he said.  “The lyric, ‘I’d rather be ignored than adored’ was another riff on another favorite Macnhester band, The Stone Roses.  Obviously, we as a band want to be celebrated and have an impact on people’s lives, but most times, I just want to be left the f*** alone.  Wyldlife tends to have a larger than life personality, but most people don’t actually know anything about us.  I’ve said “Good to see you” to more people I don’t know than I’m comfortable with.”

Wyldlife debuted the lead single from Year of the Snake, ‘Neon Nightmare’ late last year.  The full track listing for Year of the Snake is noted below. Pre-orders for the LP are open now.



Year Of The Snake Track Listing:

1 Deathbed

2 Neon Nightmare

3 Get Well

4 Kiss and Tell

5 Automatic

6 Crime of the Scene

7 Sacré Bleu

8 Year of the Snake

9 Tulsa Superstar

10 Keeping up with C.T.

11 The Falcon


The band has two concerts scheduled to take place this summer.  Both shows — July 4 and 5 — are scheduled to take place at the Bluebird Theatre in Denver, CO.

More information on Wyldlife’s upcoming concerts, its album and singles is available online at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.