Falconer Debuts Lead Single From New Album ‘From A Dying Ember’

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records

Folk metal band Falconer will return next month with its first new album in six years.

The band is scheduled to release its new album From A Dying Ember June 26 through Metal Blade Records.  In anticipation of the album’s release, the band debuted the album’s lead single ‘Desert Dreams‘ Wednesday.

The song’s musical arrangement is a heavy power metal arrangement that is founded in its heavy guitar line and its drums.  The controlled vocals flesh out the song even more.  the song’s lyrical theme meanwhile comes across as being conceptual, telling is own unique story.

From A Dying Ember was recorded at Andy Laroque’s Sonic Train Studio.  LaRocque mixed and mastered the record.  The album will be available on a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below.


– jewelcase-CD
– ltd. digipak CD (incl. 3 bonus tracks – EU exclusive)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– turquoise green marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– orange white marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
– light grey marbled vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 300 copies)


Pre-orders are open now for From A Dying Ember.  The album’s track listing is noted below.


From A Dying Ember track-listing
1. Kings and Queens
2. Desert Dreams
3. Redeem and Repent
4. Bland Sump Och Dy
5. Fool’s Crusade
6. Garnets and a Gilded Rose
7. In Regal Attire
8. Rejoice the Adorned
9. Testify
10. Thrust the Dagger Deep
11. Rapture
12. The Cauldron (Digipak Bonus Track)
13. Portals of Light (Acoustic Version – Digipak Bonus Track)
14. Long Gone By (Acoustic Version – Digipak Bonus Track)



More information on Falconer’s new single and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:


Website: http://www.falconermusic.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/falconermetal


To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to http://www.facebook.com/philspicks and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at https://philspicks.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.