Mushroomhead Debuts ‘The Heresy’ Video

Courtesy: Napalm Records/Filthy Hands

Mushroomhead debuted the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘The Heresy‘ Friday.  The song is the second single from the band’s forth coming album A Wonderful Life, which is scheduled for release June 19 through Napalm Records.  The band debuted the video for the album’s lead single ‘Seen It All‘ April 21.

The video features the band performing its new single in an industrial workshop style backdrop.  A large bomb is at the center of the set while other machinery and weaponry surrounds the group.

The song’s setting is meant to help translate the song’s lyrical theme, which is meant to be a sociopolitical commentary, according to founding member Steve “Skinny” Felton in a recent interview.

“We wanted to do something a little more thought-provoking this time around,” he said.  “With the current state of the world going to Hell in a hand basket, we wanted to incorporate something that delivered the swift transportation of certain doom. The manufacturing of war power and the stockpiling of faith. The willful destruction of the past, the future, and ultimately humanity.”

As  an added note, the baby featured in the video was never harmed physically or emotionally.

The song’s musical arrangement is a unique presentation that boasts its own unique identity while also continuing to present the band’s signature sound.  It will appeal to longtime fans and those less familiar with the band’s catalog.

Pre-orders are open now for A Wonderful Life on a variety of platforms.  the album’s track listing is noted below.



A Wonderful Life Tracklist:
1. A Requiem for Tomorrow
2. Madness Within
3. Seen it All
4. The Heresy
5. What a Shame
6. Pulse
7. Carry On
8. The Time has Come
9. 11th Hour
10. I am the One
11. The Flood
12. Where the End Begins
13. Confutatis
14. To the Front (Bonus Track)
15. Sound of Destruction (Bonus Track)
16. Another Ghost (Bonus Track)
17. Lacrimosa (Bonus Track)



More information on Mushroomhead’s forthcoming album is available along with the band’s latest news at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.