Goo Goo Dolls To Re-Issue Latest LP, ‘Miracle Pill’; Debuts New Single

Courtesy: Warner Records

Warner Records is re-issuing Goo Goo Dolls’ latest album.

The label announced Friday it will release the band’s 2019 album Miracle Pill July 10 in a new Deluxe Edition package.  According to information presented about the re-issue, it will feature three previously unreleased songs — ‘Tonight, Together,’ ‘The Right Track’ and ‘Just A Man.’

In anticipation of the re-issue, the band and label have debuted the lyric video Thursday for the latter of those songs — ‘Just A Man‘ — as the band’s latest single.  Written and recorded in London with producers Martin Slattery and Anthony Genn (The Hours), the song presents a gentle, piano-driven arrangement that is accompanied by a subtle guitar line to enhance the song’s impact.

That gentle, contemplative sense in the song’s musical arrangement is used to help translate the song’s existential lyrical theme, which front man Johnny Rzeznik discussed in a recent interview.

“We recorded ‘Just A Man’ in London this past February right before we headed out on our UK tour,” said Rzeznik. “It was really cool getting the chance to collaborate with Antony & Martin on it, and the song now feels more meaningful than ever in light of the past few months. It’s about the anxiety of existing as a human being in the 21st century and how we fight to overcome the ever-mounting struggles of being flawed in our nature and powerless in certain situations. It’s a call to stand up to the bullies in our own minds and the voices that keep us in the grip of fear. Fear and love, however, cannot exist in the same space. We need more compassion, more empathy, and certainly more love right now – not only for ourselves, but more importantly for others. We’re so excited to share ‘Just A Man’ with you and we hope you enjoy it.”

The track listing for Miracle Pill‘s forthcoming re-issue is noted below.


1. Indestructible
2. Fearless
3. Miracle Pill
4. Money, Fame & Fortune
5. Step In Line
6. Over You
7. Lights
8. Lost
9. Life’s A Message
10. Autumn Leaves
11. Think It Over
12. Tonight, Together *
13. The Right Track *
14. Just A Man *
*Bonus, previously unreleased track on the deluxe version


‘Just A Man’ is just the latest single spawned from Miracle Pill.  The band debuted the album’s lead single/title track in June 2019.  The song’s official video followed in July 2019.  The album’s second single ‘Money, Fame & Fortune‘ saw its lyric video released the same month.

Indestructible,’ ‘Step In Line,’ and ‘Autumn Leaves,’ Miracle Pill‘s third, fourth and fifth singles, were released in August 2019 and September 2019 respectively.  The band debuted a live clip of ‘Autumn Leaves’ in February.

Early this month, the band debuted a live clip of its latest single ‘Fearless.’  It was preceded by the premiere of the song’s lyric video in May.

Goo Goo Dolls is scheduled to launch a new string of live North American dates July 22 in Nampa, ID support of Miracle Pill‘s re-issue.  The tour is scheduled to run through Aug. 18 in Boston, MA and to feature performances in cities, such as Holmdel, NJ; Morrison, CO and Huber Heights, OH.  The full tour schedule, which takes the band throughout the Midwest, is available at the band’s official website.

More information on Goo Goo Dolls’ new single, album, tour and more is available online now at:






To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.