Armored Saint Announces Release Date, Specs For New LP; Debuts Video For Album’s Lead Single

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records

Armored Saint is scheduled to release its latest album this fall.

The band made the announcement Wednesday.  Its new album Punching The Sky — its eighth album — is scheduled for release Oct. 23 through Metal Blade Records.  Its release will come more than five years after the release of the band’s then latest album, Win Hands Down and more than three years after the release of the band’s then latest live recording Carpe Noctum.

In anticipation of the album’s release, the band debuted the video for the album’s lead single ‘End of the Attention Span‘ through its official Metal Blade Records page.

The video — directed by Robert Graves — features the band performing its new single and crosses that with various images of technology and the news media.  The visualization is meant to translate and illustrate the message of how technology and the news industry has proven more detriment than boon to the world.  The song’s musical arrangement meanwhile, is a steady, up-tempo work that is founded in its guitar line.

Bassist Joey Vera talked about the video in a recent interview.

“Robert got the lyrical content right away and together we delved into society’s ongoing fascination with electronic devices and the insidious disconnect it creates,” he said. “The irony is that most of us feel connected together through our phone and computer screens, but the reality is that we have created a wedge between ourselves. Our human interactions have been infected with an intense need for information. We’re always ‘looking’ for more. The end result is a very damaged attention span.”

Pre-orders are open for Punching The Sky.   It will release through a variety of platforms, which are noted below along with the album’s track listing.

– digipak-CD
– ltd. digibook-CD/DVD (incl. 3 bonus tracks)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– clear purple / white marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– dark violet marbled vinyl w/ 7″ & patch (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– signal orange marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– white w/ purple & red splatter vinyl (EMP exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– purple / red melt vinyl (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
– deep purple marbled vinyl (US exclusive)
– lavender marbled vinyl w/ 7″ & patch (US exclusive)

Punching The Sky track-listing
1. Standing on the Shoulders of Giants
2. End of the Attention Span
3. Bubble
4. My Jurisdiction
5. Do Wrong to None
6. Lone Wolf
7. Missile to Gun
8. Fly in the Ointment
9. Bark, No Bite
10. Unfair
11. Never You Fret

More information on Punching The Sky is available online along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.