Devildriver Debuts ‘Nest Of Vipers’ Video

Courtesy: Napalm Records/Album art by Johnny Jones at COMA

Devildriver debuted the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its new single ‘Nest of Vipers‘ Thursday.  The song and its companion video are the third from the band’s forthcoming album Dealing with Demons 1, which is scheduled for release Oct. 9 through Napalm Records.

Its premiere comes more than a month after the band debuted the album’s second single ‘Iona‘ and its video, and more than two months after the band debuted the album’s lead single ‘Stay Away From Me‘ and its companion video.

The video for ‘Nest of Vipers’ — directed by Vicente Corder (Industrialism Films) — centers on a man who has gone to visit a psychic.  The psychic uses a deck of tarot cards to tell the man of visions she is having about what is to come.  The visions that the psychic presents are anything but positive.  The whole thing ends with a surprise twist.

The musical arrangement at the center of Nest of Vipers harkens back to Devildriver’s early works while its lyrical content is a social commentary.

Front man Dez Fafara talked about the song’s lyrical content in a recent interview.

“This is my first co-written lyric on any Devildriver track with another band member, penned with our guitarist Neal Tiemann. Working with Neal is a good time. We always want what’s best for the song.

Lyrically, the chorus says it all –“the kings sworn men make perfect liars,” added Fafara. “This is the cold, hard truth, as people’s loyalties are often bought and sold. The lyric “she sleeps with bones beside her” refers to another theme touched upon in this track – a woman laying in misery next to her “bones” of contention, harboring guilt as her loyalties are also bought and sold… It’s all a sad state of affairs once you get into that bought and sold mentality, whether it’s with your work or friendships.”

Pre-orders are open now for Dealing With Demons I on a variety of platforms.  All pre-order pre-orders enter fans into a giveaway for a Dealing With Demons 1 banner.  the album’s track listing is noted below.

Dealing With Demons I Tracklist:
1. Keep Away From Me
2. Vengeance Is Clear
3. Nest Of Vipers
4. Iona
5. Wishing
6. You Give Me A Reason To Drink (feat. Simon Blade Fafara)
7. Witches
8. Dealing With Demons
9. The Damned Don’t Cry
10. Scars Me Forever

The 10-song record was co-produced by [Devildriver guitarist Mike] Spreitzer and Steve Evetts.  It is also the first Devildriver record to feature a song co-written by Fafara and another individual — ‘Nest Of Vipers.’  The song was co-written by Fafara and Tiemann.

More information on Dealing With Demons 1 is available along with all of Devildriver’s latest news at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.