Armored Saint Announces Info For ‘Punching The Sky’ Album Release Streaming Show

Courtesy: Metal Blade Records

Armored Saint will celebrate the release of its new album this fall live online.

The band recently announced it will celebrate the release of its new album Punching The Sky at 4 p.m. ET on Oct. 10.  The ticketed event will broadcast live from Hollywood, CA’s famed Whisky A Go Go through the band’s official Facebook page.

The band had the following to say about the upcoming concert in a prepared statement:

“We are very excited about our new record Punching The Sky, and we’d be pleased if you’d join us in this virtual show to help celebrate the release date. In these strange times where none of us can go to see live music anymore, this is the closest thing we can do about that. We will be on stage, cranking it out as we always do. We will certainly be missing seeing all of you in the venue, but we hope you’ll Rock Out with us in the comfort of your own homes!”

The ticket prices come at three separate levels, one including a signed copy of the band’s new album, another a CD and t-shirt, and the other just the t-shirt with the concert stream.  The information on the three levels is noted below.  Ticket purchases will allow audiences to view the concert until Nov. 9.

–ticket plus signed CD of Punching the Sky [$30 (USA only)]
–ticket plus exclusive event tee and signed CD [$65 (USA only)]
–ticket plus exclusive event tee [$55 (USA shipping), $65.00 (Europe shipping)]

Punching The Sky is scheduled for release Oct. 23 through Metal Blade Records.

Its release will come more than five years after the release of the band’s then latest album, Win Hands Down and more than three years after the release of the band’s then latest live recording Carpe Noctum.

In anticipation of the album’s release, the band debuted the video for the album’s lead single ‘End of the Attention Span‘ through its official Metal Blade Records page.

The video — directed by Robert Graves — features the band performing its new single and crosses that with various images of technology and the news media.  The visualization is meant to translate and illustrate the message of how technology and the news industry has proven more detriment than boon to the world.  The song’s musical arrangement meanwhile, is a steady, up-tempo work that is founded in its guitar line.

Bassist Joey Vera talked about the video in a recent interview.

“Robert got the lyrical content right away and together we delved into society’s ongoing fascination with electronic devices and the insidious disconnect it creates,” he said. “The irony is that most of us feel connected together through our phone and computer screens, but the reality is that we have created a wedge between ourselves. Our human interactions have been infected with an intense need for information. We’re always ‘looking’ for more. The end result is a very damaged attention span.”

Pre-orders are open for Punching The Sky.   It will release through a variety of platforms, which are noted below along with the album’s track listing.

– digipak-CD
– ltd. digibook-CD/DVD (incl. 3 bonus tracks)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– clear purple / white marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– dark violet marbled vinyl w/ 7″ & patch (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– signal orange marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– white w/ purple & red splatter vinyl (EMP exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– purple / red melt vinyl (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
– deep purple marbled vinyl (US exclusive)
– lavender marbled vinyl w/ 7″ & patch (US exclusive)

Punching The Sky track-listing
1. Standing on the Shoulders of Giants
2. End of the Attention Span
3. Bubble
4. My Jurisdiction
5. Do Wrong to None
6. Lone Wolf
7. Missile to Gun
8. Fly in the Ointment
9. Bark, No Bite
10. Unfair
11. Never You Fret

More information on Punching The Sky is available online along with all of the band’s latest news and more at:










To keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest sports and entertainment reviews and news in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.