Yes Announces Release Date, Specs For New Live Recording

Courtesy: BMG Records

Veteran rock band Yes is doing its part to help people get their live fix.

The band is scheduled to release its new live recording The Royal Affair Tour – Live from Las Vegas Oct. 30 through BMG Records.  Audiences who do not want to wait for the recording’s in-store and digital release can get it almost a month early on Oct. 2 through the band’s online store.  The recording will release as a digital recording; 2LP gatefold with 12″ booklet and CD digi-pack with 12-page booklet.

Yes Drummer Alan White had the following to say of the recording.

“The Royal Affair tour album, being released in October, is a welcome new chapter in the wide expanse of YES live recordings. I hope you enjoy it.”

Guitarist Steve Howe also said he was looking forward to the recording’s release.

“Having the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that captures the band’s true potential is simply an honor for me.”

The performance featured in The Royal Affair Tour was recorded July 26, 2019 during the band’s performance at the hard Rock Hotel, Las Vegas.  Its set list features songs recorded by Yes in the 10-year span from 1970-1980, such as ‘Tempus  Fugit,’ ‘Siberian Khatru,’ and ‘Going For The One.’  Other songs featured in the set list are works, such as ‘Roundabout’ and ‘Starship Trooper.’

The recording’s set list is featured below.

The Royal Affair Tour – Live in Las Vegas track listing:

  1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
  2. Tempus Fugit
  3. Going For The One
  4. I’ve Seen All Good People
  5. Siberian Khatru
  6. Onward
  7. America
  8. Imagine
  9. Roundabout
  10. Starship Trooper

 Along with the classic songs, The Royal Affair Tour – Live in Las Vegas also features artwork by artist Roger Dean.  Much of Dean’s work was featured throughout the “Royal Affair Tour.”  Billy Sherwood mixed the recording.

More information on Yes’ new live recording is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.