Craft Recordings Announces Release Date For ‘A Charlie Brown Christmas’ Soundtrack Vinyl Re-Issue

Courtesy: Craft Recordings

The soundtrack to the timeless holiday special A Charlie Brown Christmas is getting the re-issue treatment again.

Craft Recordings is scheduled to re-issue to soundtrack on vinyl on Sept. 25.  The re-issue — at least the seventh for the soundtrack since its original release in 1965 — is meant to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the debut of Good Ol’ Charlie Brown and the rest of the Peanuts gang.  Its first re-issue was in 1986 on CD and its most recent was in 2012, with other re-issues coming in 2010, 2009, 2006, and 1988.

The forthcoming vinyl re-issue of A Charlie Brown Christmas‘ soundtrack stands out from its predecessor primarily because it will feature a limited edition lenticular cover art. That means it looks like Charlie Brown and company look like they are dancing around the Christmas tree when the LP’s cover is moved.

The soundtrack to A Charlie Brown Christmas was certified 4X Platinum in 2016 by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).  It is one of the best-seeling jazz records of all time, second only to Miles Davis’ timeless album Kind of Blue.

Pre-orders for Craft Recordings’ forth coming re-issue of A Charlie Brown Christmas soundtrack are open.  The soundtrack’s track listing is noted below.

Track List:


Side A

  1. O Tannenbaum
  2. What Child Is This
  3. My Little Drum
  4. Linus & Lucy
  5. Christmas Time Is Here (instrumental)


Side B

  1. Christmas Time Is Here (vocal)
  2. Skating
  3. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
  4. Christmas Is Coming
  5. Für Elise
  6. The Christmas Song
  7. Greensleeves

** Craft Recordings’ forthcoming vinyl re-issue of the soundtrack does not feature the bonus tracks ‘Great Pumpkin Waltz’ and ‘Thanksgiving Theme’ that were featured on the soundtrack’s 2012 CD re-issue.


More information on this and other titles from Craft Recordings is available at:






To keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews, go online to and “Like” it.  Fans can always keep up with the latest entertainment news and reviews in the Phil’s Picks blog at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.